Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3242

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Romford who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

a great time visiting all shakespears sites See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shakespear all sites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Miss A Visit To The RSC

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Do you think Shakespeare is heavy, dull and difficult to understand? I did, until we went to the Royal Shakespeare Company's Henry VI part II, and I couldn't have been more wrong. The new theatre at See More  Read more information the Courtyard in Stratford is superb, the staging was constantly surprising (I have never seen so much stage blood or circus antics) and the acting was so good we were totally immersed in the story.If you get the chance to see something at the RSC, make sure you take it, I'm sure you won't regret it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
RSC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billesley Manor Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
 

Stratford Theatre And More

Stay Date: 28/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel as an extra to our visit to Stratford theatre. The hotel was in a beautiful area whilst being not far (4 miles) from Stratford. The building and grounds are very impressive See More  Read more information but our room was as far as you can get from reception through a maze of narrow corridors and stairs with no lift. The food was good but drink expensive. Only real criticisms were the plates for the hotbuffet breakfast were cold and the design of the sink in our bathroom whilst trendy was totally impractical and impossible to avoid significant spillage. The staff were charming and helpful andoverall we had a very pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Stratford Town  
Stratford Theatre To See King Lear  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Billesley Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespears Birthplace  
Anne Hathaway House  
 
 

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Myself, my partner and our 7 mth old son visited here for the weekend. From arriving to departing the staff were fantastic, always happy to help. We used the swimming pool each day and had a meal on See More  Read more information the first night which was of a very high standard. We both said as we drove out of the grounds that we would definitely return as we had had a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Trip  
Mary Ardens Tudor Farm  
Ann Hathaways House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Boar Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon Short Break

Stay Date: 10/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A relaxing few days at National Trust properties. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cougston Court (NT)  
Charlecote (NT)  
Waddesdon Manor (NT)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Bore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Stratford

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Skegness who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My wife and I went on an amazing dinner cruise on the river in Stratford The food and service was excellent! It was very memorable. A meal for with a good bottle of wine was ?95 including a ?10 tip! See More  Read more information Bargain and well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Kenniworth castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River dinner cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 11/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the hotel. Our room was huge and comfortable. The staff polite and helpful. The food was wonderful and we loved being able to swim and sauna etc. each day. The gardens (even in See More  Read more information winter) were a pleasure to walk in and the little village church nice to walk to. A really successful and pleasurable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nash's House  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Anne Hatherways Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary after reading the excellent reviews. I phoned the hotel in the morning before arriving to request an upgrade for this special day. The hotel staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and arranged for this to happen when we arrived later that afternoon. We arrived at 2pm and checked in the staff seemed flustered with the amount of guests staying in the hotel. Wewere told we could only have dinner at 9pm because all the other time slots had been allocated. I was very disappointed with this service because we would of liked an earlier meal. The room was amazingwith fantastic views. After drinking a couple glasses of wine we decided to go the pool to use the leisure facilities when we arrived a member of staff told us the pool was closed for repairs and wouldbe for the duration of our stay. I was upset why had I not been told this when I booked or on the phone in the morning or better still when checking in. I went to reception to complain and wasoffered a bottle of wine with my evening meal at 9pm and a free afternoon tea. Slightly disappointed we took what was on offer and decided to make the most of it. The next day we went for breakfast andlater that morning had to be evacuated from the building due to a fire alarm going off because of burning toast. We ventured into Stratford upon Avon and when we returned requested our free afternoon tea.We sat in the bar area waiting when a member of staff returned to apologise as the electric had gone off and they would have no power for at least an hour. We ordered two drinks from the bar a doublevodka and coke and a double jack Daniels and coke we thought these may have been given complimentary for all of the problems experienced in the morning but were made to sign for two drinks which cost?21. I don't think I would stay again this really did ruin our special day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3201 - 3210 of 3242 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 10:29:22

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 10:29:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.