Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3242

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great base

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel is in a beautiful location and has excellent facilities. Breakfast and evening meals were very good. It's a short drive to all the Shakespeare attractions and there are 9 or 10 National Trust See More  Read more information locations within a 4 to 25 mile range of the hotel. This was our second stay and we will need more to cover all the sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare  
Charlecote (national trust)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great 3 nights, room was lovely, restaurant and food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for you to make your stay memorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenhiem Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 20/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Redditch who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel near Stratford-upon-Avon it was a great deal for dinner, bed and breakfast. The food was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend break

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel (2 Night BB Offer & Bottle of Wine) in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival we found there was plenty of parking. We got to the hotel much earlier than check-in time, but the lovely receptionist said no problem the room was ready so we could go straight up. The See More  Read more information room was basic, but very clean and spacious in a quiet position on the 3rd floor at the back which proved to be very peaceful. Comfortable bed so had good night's sleep then we went down for breakfastwhich we had in the conservatory. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very cheerful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal for us. About 20 mins walk from Broad St, althoughthere are plenty of buses if you didn't want to walk. We did walk as far as the Bullring shopping centre / New St station which took about 40 mins. In our experience this was a very good hotel, no issuesto report and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a short stay in Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Martineau gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Figure of Eight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Deal

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The deal was fantastic as was the food at the hotel. The hotel room was very poor though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan, Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up with family break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa in Bromsgrove wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at Bromsgrove Hotel and Spa. We were given a lovely big room very near The Leisure centre and also on the ground floor which was good for us as we are getting on a bit, only See More  Read more information downside was our bathroom needed a face lift and we would have liked a shower instead of climbing into a bath with shower over. All the staff were exceptionally helpful to us and everything nice andclean. We were coming and going a lot and hotel is pretty central to everything. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on the food. All in all we would go back for another stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwickshire countryside

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel location was beautiful being set in 65 acres of parkland with a lake all reached down a very pleasant drive. Hotel breakfast and dinner were excellent, the rooms were spacious and were spread See More  Read more information over several builds only two stories high which lent a calmness to the surrounding gardens. Staff very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Arden's House  
Warwick Castle  
beauchamp chapel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kings's head, wellesbourne  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My 80th birthday

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase was an ideal choice, everything was first class, and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything proceeded without a hitch. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Belfry & Drayton Manor Tickets in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We didn't get the superior family room that we had paid for instead we were squeezed into a twin room with a put up bed pushed against the wall under the TV. I did raise the point at reception but See More  Read more information they were not interested. The hotel was very clean and lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and most of the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly. The leisurefacilities in The Belfry are amazing and its great that they are included in the stay. Food and drink within the hotel are expensive. On the whole we had a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Belfry

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* The Belfry Family Mini Golf Package in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The Belfry was a beautiful complex, we tried the swimming pool and the mini golf, which the children loved. The breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. The staff were lovely, especially See More  Read more information the breakfast staff. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rocca's (Belfry)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 3242 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:33:36

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:33:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.