Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel was good value for money with good facilities. The meal the first night was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boat House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous place to stay 5 star in every way

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer from York who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fabulous place to stay everything is exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Chipping Sodbury who stayed at 4* Hogarths Stone Manor in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

We've just had the most wonderful time away at Hogarths Stone Manor. The building is beautiful, we thought wow as soon as we drove into the car park. We were greeted by Daniel with a very warm See More  Read more information welcome. He was very helpful and informative. Our package included afternoon tea which was delicious with the nicest scones I have ever tasted and very generous portions. We were going out the followingday so Daniel arranged for us to take packed lunches because we wouldn't be around for the afternoon tea. Our room was very clean and spacious enough for the four of us. My children loved the huge bathtub! The bathroom had a heated floor which was lovely. The Restaurant had a nice atmosphere with a pianist which was nice to listen to. Our children were made to feel very welcome. The service andfood were both to a high standard. We had a hot buffet breakfast on our first morning and table service on our second. Although the buffet breakfast was still lovely, the plated breakfast was much nicer.Wendy our waitress at breakfast deserves a special mention because she was so friendly and welcoming. We were quite late down for breakfast but Wendy gave us all the time we wanted and didn't make usfeel like we had to rush. There is a comfortable lounge area with an open fire which was very welcoming. We are planning to return to Hogarths in the summer as we have a free return ticket to thesafari park. We can then enjoy the beautiful gardens and sit on the patio with a drink. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midland Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys at Kidderminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Strathallan

Stay Date: 15/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff were extremely helpful and service was excellent. The bar provided a relaxing atmosphere for those on business but also to have a few drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic! Rooms were large with comfy beds. Meals were excellent and the bar had a nice atmosphere. We visited the swimming pool which was large and nicely heated! The location was See More  Read more information excellent for visiting Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick. We would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Wawick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Warwickshire

Stay Date: 17/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase Hotel, excellent. Food and service excellent. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stag at Offchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term break

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely quiet room, nice swimming pool, lovely breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Will be visiting again in the summer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Crufts

Stay Date: 07/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (Formerly Strathallan) in Birmingham wrote this review.

My hotel room was very nice and clean - had everything you need, the hotel staff were warm and friendly. The food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
johnny wongs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 08/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. Great location for exploring. Super staff and amenities, great food, nice rooms, brilliant in every way. Wouldn’t hesitate to book here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick (Stratford)  
Chequers (Ettington)  
The Lamb (Burford)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 3205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:40:18

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:40:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.