Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break In Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

stayed in the quallity inn in stoke -on trent for two nights ,read reviews on the net about the hotel, they were not very good ,but we were well happy there was a lot of new staff {english}that were See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful ,rooms were clean ,breakfast was good stoke-on-trent has very good shopping centre,we went to alton towers for one day bought tickets on line, cheaper ,we got fast passesas it was half term ,had a fantastic time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Penkridge who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The New Birmingham!

Stay Date: 21/10/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Despite living within an hour's drive of the city, we had never visited. We were very pleasantly surprised, most sights were within walking distance and everyone was very helpful! Over two days we See More  Read more information visited the Art Gallery, the newish Symphony Hall which looked an amazing venue; we took aride on a narrow boat and visited the jewellry quater (the price of god seems to have rocketed!) and finallyyou can shop till you drop in the Bullring and it's surrounding shops. I'm looking forward to a return visit, we may even go on the train, we stayed in the city centre and didn't need the car!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Art Gallery  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

In general the hotel was poor and I would ask for a refund if I had been staying longer than one night. The bed felt dirty and the general decor was in poor condition. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Warwick

Stay Date: 21/10/07, a customer from Newton-Le-Willows who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford upon Avon in Warwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Leamington Spa  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Think Tank / Imax  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break in Pott Shrigley

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

everything good except wet paint in spa changing rooms See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Shakespeare Tour

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

we took the shakespear tour on foot which lasted about two hours and i have to say we learned so much and found it very entertaining. the only problem was it was too short. we couldn't get enough of See More  Read more information it. a big thankyou to our tour guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare Guided Tour on Foot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Shopper City

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Larne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We visit here regularly to shop as we dont have large stores near us. Everything is in easy reach, including bookshops. The cinemas and theatres are also close by and have good acts at them. The See More  Read more information pubs, clubs and restaurants are easily accessed and of a wide variety. Great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
Tonic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop over in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham Quality Hotel was noisey at night, not sure if it was heating system for the pool but it kept up all night and disturbed the children's sleep. Very slow service at the hotel restuarant, See More  Read more information I'd advise eating elsewhere. Main courses were disappointing and took ages to arrive. Think Tank Science Museum - Well worth a visit, loads to see & do. Can't see it all in one day, children reallyenjoyed the place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Think Thank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2591 - 2600 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 18:41:29

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 18:41:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.