Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3259

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Swan Theatre  
 
 

Fabulous Judi Dench

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We visited Stratford for the weekend specifically to see Judi Dench in The Merry Wives of Windsor at Theatre Royal - was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moreton in Marsh  
Theatre Royal, Stratford-upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marshmallow Tea Shop, Moreton-on-Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Miss A Visit To The RSC

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Do you think Shakespeare is heavy, dull and difficult to understand? I did, until we went to the Royal Shakespeare Company's Henry VI part II, and I couldn't have been more wrong. The new theatre at See More  Read more information the Courtyard in Stratford is superb, the staging was constantly surprising (I have never seen so much stage blood or circus antics) and the acting was so good we were totally immersed in the story.If you get the chance to see something at the RSC, make sure you take it, I'm sure you won't regret it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
RSC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billesley Manor Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Warwick

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Days Inn Warwick South in Warwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
 

A Break in Linclonshire

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* The Olde Barn Hotel in Grantham wrote this review.

All we wanted was a restful few days of family time and we were well serviced in that Dept. We had no agenda other than relaxation. There wasn't much to do in the area in Feb. other than visit See More  Read more information Linclon. We did set off for a walk, but it was very foggy and damp so we happily retired to the pool for the afternoon. We had good rooms in the hotel yhough the rest of the building was in need ofmodernisation/refurbishment. I suspect that this was being doe slowly. Not the best hotel ever, but perfectly adequate for our needs. Only complaint was a very average meal in the bar on the Sun. Evening.Disappointing. Frozen burger/frozen chips - not what I expected from'Old Barn Burger and hand cut chips'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Local countryside inc. Rutland Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashna Indian Restaurant, Newark  
Zinna Pizza Resaurant, Newark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Stratford

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A lovely short break with lots to do. Wandered around the town on the 1st day. Lots of lovely places to see. Superb meal at the Thai restaurant across the road from our hotel. The open top tour was See More  Read more information quite interesting but the boat trip was a total waste of time with no commentary and absolutely nothing to see. My only complaint was that the hotel car park had a barrier that never came down. assuch we were reluctant to move the car for fear of not being able to get a space when we got back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford upon Avon Bus Tour  
Stratford Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater, nr Hotel  
Thai Restaurant opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sporty Weekend In Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
 

Great one night in Lincoln

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

The Courtyard by Marriott in Lincoln was a great hotel for location and comfort.We are a family of four so it was great to have a room with two double beds! Seems to be rare in this country. There See More  Read more information are plenty of restaurants in the area as well as a cinema. That means you can have a whole evenings entertainment without having to drive. During the day there are plenty of shops to look around aswell as the Cathedral and the castle. Although to go into both costs a family £20 (£10 to enter each one) which seems a little expensive for what you get. All in all a great place to visit and a greathotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichanga  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Leicester

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Leicester City in Leicester wrote this review.

stayed at holiday in leicester,hotel with great atmosphere in friendly reception and bar. used the hotel as a base for trip to the nearby Walker Stadium for football match excellent local See More  Read more information restaurants and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiffin Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2581 - 2590 of 3259 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:04:43

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:04:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.