Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3261

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Family Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury wrote this review.

A really friendly and accessible hotel with many family resturants in the local town. Its was wonderful to take the kids swimming each day - they had a great time! It was wonderful to take my See More  Read more information youngest daughter swimming for the frist time in a friendly, clean and warm environment. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Village Outlet Shopping  
Woburn Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Aylesbury  
Brewers Fayre, Aylesbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Visit to see Relatives

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Having found a new place to stay in Straford hopefully we will stay at the Swans Nest again. We regularly visit this area to visit relatives and need an overnight stay. Our only complaint about the See More  Read more information hotel was the small amount of choice with television channels. Also being an old building the floors creaked when being walked on but this just adds character to it. So all in all an extremelysatisfactory stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over in Stratford

Stay Date: 07/03/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked into the Swan's Nest, Stratford because, unexpectedly, we found we had a night prior to Crufts which would give us the chance of going to the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre before it is See More  Read more information pulled down at the end of the month. The hotel was fine, and staff very helpful, but the absence of any food on the premises and in particular in-room service (which would have maximised our time ) wasdisappointing. however staff were extremely helpful in helping to mitigate our problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Delightful Weekend with Daughter

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

My daughter travelled up to Birmingham by car, I travelled down from Yorkshire by train. I travelled first class and enjoyed my journey. The hotel was close to the station so no problems for me. See More  Read more information For my daughter driving into the centre of town and given directions to the car park by the hotel staff, spent 4 hours trying to find the car park, park and find the hotel! Our only complaint withthe hotel is that we got locked out of our room after going to breakfast - our cards would not open the doors. Apparently this was caused by the mobile phone on charge inside the room. As a person withlimited mobility I was very annoyed having to go downstairs to the lobby to rectify the problem before I could access the room again. On the plus side my daughter parked her car for the durationof our visit and the hotel offered subsidised rates which was much appreciated. Our room in the hotel was spacious and comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly. We had specifically come to visitCrufts Dog Show which we enjoyed throughly. An experience for dog lovers, not to be missed. We visited a couple of restuarants on the canal in Birmingham. Pleasant but nothing exceptional. Sunday wevisited Barnt Green and the countryside. We had lunch at the Barnt Green Inn. Great. Good atmosphere, good food and great decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Barnt Green and Likey Hills  
National Exhibition Centre for Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Barnt Green Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke

Stay Date: 15/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Jalsa restaurant in Stoke was excellent. Travelled to Stow on the Wold and the Cotswolds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moorcroft Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jalsa Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day of Culture and Sunshine in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham is a great city for museums and art galleries and we often meet our daughter, who is at university there, for a day of culture. On this occasion we visited the Ikon Gallery of See More  Read more information contemporary art which had some very interesting exhibits and kept us entertained for a couple of hours. The weather was so good that we then ventured out to Cannon Hill Park for a walk in the sunshine before avery pleasant evening at a Thai restaurant and seeing a play at the Door, a small theatre attached to the repertory Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Repertory Theatre  
Ikon Gallery  
Cannon Hill Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thai Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leicester

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel in Leicester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone Circuit  
 
 

Ironbridge Gorge

Stay Date: 15/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

The whole Ironbridge area is very interesting to all age groups. Tip :- Buy an annual ticket it is cheaper than sparate admissions to each venue. Cold War Museum at RAF Museum, Cosford. Very See More  Read more information interesting and well presented. Vast improvement to whole site compared to a few years ago. And it's FREE!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Whitehouse Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

65th Celebration

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

This mini break was organised and paid for by my sister, to help us to celebrate my brother in law's 65th birthday, which was enjoyed by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2571 - 2580 of 3261 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 16:53:16

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 16:53:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.