Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3250

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing stay in Oakham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

It was apparent our room was not booked in, then when we were shown our room, it was not cleaned. A cleaner came in to hoover while we trying to decide what to do. Having complained, we were given See More  Read more information a upgrade and two complimentary drinks. This room was very cold as the heating did not work properly, and it was a cold and dark room. Having been poorly I was really looking forward to a weekendaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Little Horwood

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel overall was beautiful, staff were great and food was amazing. We had to be changed rooms as the 1st one stunk and painting was being done and was too strong of smell. New room was much better See More  Read more information but the bath and sink water was yellow which was a little off putting. The cleaners didn't clean our room on the 2nd day and we had to ask for this to be done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Very good deal for us. Great opportunity to see places already mentioned. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Bletchley Park  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ann hathaways cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Strathallan

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. We had 1st night dinner & afternoon tea + breakfast twice. The food could not be faulted. Overall, a very enjoyable couple of days & brilliant value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White steakhouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In all all a perfect short break

Stay Date: 13/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Lovely attentive staff, comfy room, great pool/facilities, delicious food, good location for walking/cycling. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartlebury Common  
Stourport pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Shakespeare town

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed in Ettington Chase which from the outset and on the website looked like a nice old hotel, much in keeping with its surrounding area. When we arrived we were a little disappointed to learn See More  Read more information the actual size of it. The only rooms based in the old house are suites or executive rooms, all other rooms are based in a modern brick built building to the side, much like a Premier Inn style hotel.The staff were very polite and when our meal on the first night took a very long time to be served we were given free complimentary drinks which was nice. The rooms were fine, a little plain butadequate. The bed was extremely soft, and had probably seen better days! My main criticism was that on the Saturday night a wedding was taking place at the hotel, in order to exit the hotel for us togo out for dinner we had to walk right through where the bride and her wedding party were having drinks! It made me feel like I was imposing and quite uncomfortable, I'm sure she wasn't too pleasedeither! We didn't use the facilities so aren't able to comment on those. All in all a fine hotel but if you're hoping for something tucked away in a quiet corner for a relaxing break this isn't it. Iwould say this is more for people who have functions on at the hotel, or who are staying a night and travelling onwards. Not a hotel for a quiet weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tudor Museum  
shakespeare's birth place  
Croft hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Another gem destination. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina  
Hotel Pool  
severn river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day at the Races

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

This hotel was an excellent choice for a short break, the bed was comfortable, the only thing that bothered me was the noise from other guests. I would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bangor on Dee Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Horwood House...On arrival we were upgraded to Guest of the Day which meant we got a free cocktail, chocolate and room upgrade. Just as well because based on the room we were given anything smaller See More  Read more information would have caused us problems as we are both tall! The staff were very helpful and polite and the venue/breakfast was excellent. Grounds were well kept and nice to wander round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mk Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tobys Winslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Central Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient, clean and with a great breakfast. Modern bathroom, flat screen TV, only downside was not enough pillows on the bed! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2571 - 2580 of 3250 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:49

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 00:20:13

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 00:20:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.