Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tootsies  
 
 

Wonderful Weekend Away!!

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a great day christmas shopping in the Bullring Shopping Centre, which even my hubbie didnt moan about too much!! Walked into the town in the evening to experience the German christmas market, See More  Read more information very magical with all the christmas lights and stalls, and a lovely atmosphere. Then onto Cadburys World for our daughter. been there before, but a real winner for the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Reunion

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

An old school friend and I had a reunion in Stratford-upon-Avon. We saw The Winter's Tale on the first night, had excellent seats and it was great. Our hotel (medium-priced)was in a good place and See More  Read more information we were able to walk everywhere, though it's important to have good shoes just the same. The first night we ate in Cafe Pasta, which sounds ordinary but wasn't! Brilliant food and service! The nextmorning we went to the exhibition at Shakespeare's birthplace and spent the whole morning there, it was so good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Hall Garden & Adjoining House  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta, 10 Sheep Street  
Georgetown Colonial Malaysian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expect the Unexpected

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Madliena who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham proved to be a very different place to what I imagined. It is good for shopping as the centre is self-contained and the shops themselves are quite good. We just stopped in Birmingham for See More  Read more information a bit of Christmas shopping. Only dissappointment was that The Nutcracker was showing at one of the theatres, but the lady in reception when we checked in did not know where, so we did not get towatch it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Shopping in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The staff on reception at the hotel were very helpful particularly as we arrived before check-in. They even gave us a bus route. The shops were great, very busy and our feet were aching by the end. See More  Read more information It was lovely to have a beer in the German market. Getting back to the hotel was lovely as the bed was soft and comfy. It was a shame we could not get a meal in the hotel as it would have beenlovely not to have to go in the cold again, but we did have a superb meal at the Rainbow Casino which was the first Casino we had visited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainbow Casino  
Shopping in Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Rainbow Casino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clothes Show Live, NEC  
 
 

Shopping in Birmingham

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

stayed at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, for the purpose of some xmas shopping. the hotel was very good and central to the shops. we dined in the city center and visited a couple of bars which See More  Read more information were very nice,would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's, Brayford Wharf, Lincoln  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blotts Country Club  
 
 

Trip to Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from Dromore who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Itravel to Birmingham every 2 weeks to watch Aston Villa play, and I have stayed in most hotels in the city. This hotel is a good standard, but what really set it apart for me was the level of See More  Read more information service. In particular the girl on reception done all she could to help me out. During my time in Birmingham, German Christmas markets were on in New Street , these were very enjoyable. The only down sideto my weekend away was probably the timing. As it was on the verge of Christmas, the city was very crowded   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2441 - 2450 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:44:01

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:44:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.