Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3279

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer from Caen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Dispite the fact that my reservation was made almost two month ahead, when arriving at Sawn hotel, there was no trace of the reservation onto thier computer file. I feel that your businessis not See More  Read more information very serious. Hopefully, there was two rooms avalable at that late hour of the day ! I better not think of the situation where no room at all where free !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Museum and House  
Stratford City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant, Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

2 Days In Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A wonderful relaxing winter break in a delightful location. Our visit to the Theatre to see Merry Wives the musical was fantastic, great fun!!!!!!!! There was a good selection of food at the See More  Read more information theatre cafe bar which was well prepared and served to our satisfaction. We would highly recommend to others. The river walks were very peaceful and tranquil. The shops varied and interesting and thevisit to Shakespears birth place very moving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Garden House

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Next door to hotel is The Garden House, great pub, due to close for refurbishment reopen early March worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely View of Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Whilst staying at the Holiday Inn, we took advantage of the sights, shopping, the nightlife and the walks along the river. The shopping was mediocre however we found a few lovely jewelry shops. The See More  Read more information walks along the river was superb, watching the ducks and swans playing around. The nightlife was quite low key, but the pub opposite the hotel proved to be entertaining with a live band. All in all itwas a very relaxing weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
The Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Night Out In Hanley

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We visited the Sugarmill to see 'Just Jack' in concert and then went out aroun the town in Hanley and had a brilliant time. I would definately recommend this to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stone Fish and Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Great to get away with my friend and 'catch up'. Worcs is not too far away from home, but far enough to feel like we've had a break. Good to have a relaxed wander round the shops. Lots of nice bars See More  Read more information and cafes. Only a few minutes away from the river. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is in the perfect location. This is our second visit. The first time we stayed, the room we occupied was immaculate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Shops  
River Severn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lacy City and Robin Hood Day.

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Arena  
 
 

Food Parcels to Lincoln

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

We visit Lincoln on a regular basis to visit our Grand-daughter who is a student therre. Hence the title we spend out time with her , replenishing fridge and freezer and general things around the See More  Read more information town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichanga  
Whynot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
 
 

Showing 2381 - 2390 of 3279 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 19:39:33

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 19:39:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.