Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3258

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend from Coventry

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Thornton-Cleveleys who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Novotel proved a 1st class choice & excellent value & base for visiting surrounding areas. Stratford, Tetbury, Kennilworth, Warwick, Tamworth + magnificent Cotswold villages - all within easy reach See More  Read more information & accessible from this Hotel. Staff at hotel couldn't have been more helpful. RSC at Stratford provided last minute "standing room only" @ 5GBP. Great view & well worth trying if you think its toolate !! We still had a drink in the pub after with the "stars" of the show !! A "must" is a visit to The Slaughters. Upper & Lower wonderful villages - not quite so busy as Bourton & Broadway   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slaughters  
Tamworth Castle  
R S Theatre Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coventry Novotel

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Cowbridge who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Dont visit this hotel if there is a wedding taking place there or a Coventry Football Match.The noise in bedroom corridors is horrific. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Stratford Theatre  
Stratford  
Coventry Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griff Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Trip to Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to take my son to Thomas Land/Drayton Manor for his 2nd Birthday. We stayed at the Belfry the night before due to its excellent location (only 4.7 miles away) and reasonable See More  Read more information price. The hotel was great, polite staff,nice surroundings, great family friendly pool and facilities. We ate in the Atrium restaurant and found it to be great value for money.Under 5's ate free andit was a buffet style rest. so that you have a little bit of everything. The only downside to our stay was that we hardly slept a wink as the room was way too hot - no air-conditioning. We wererestless all night. My son couldnt sleep and he didnt even want to sleep in with us because of the heat. The whole point of staying there the night before Drayton Manor was to feel fresh and ready forthe day ahead! Went for a swim the morning after and had a really nice breakfast (incl in price) so all was well. We would defo stay there again but would mention to the staff that we would like aair-con room. Thomasland was great - my son loved it, trying to keep him awake was hard though! There is an amazing indoor soft play area and an outdoor one too. I would take a picnic next time as thereare loads of areas to eat. The Thomas shop a bit overpriced though. Overall a great trip - my son loved his trip and to me and my husband that is all that matters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming - But Creaky!!

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

The overall experience was very good: Hotel was: - charming (very creaky floorboards)in the original part - lots of interesting history: - very clean; - rooms overlooking garden are much quieter See More  Read more information (late night passing revellers and pealing bells) could cause disturbance. - only gripe is the double bed seemed small...but we are used to kingsize! - staff were very helpful and attentive; - breakfastwas excellent: hot, fresh, good variety/choice and replenished regularly. - generous midday checkout time. Overall - excellent value!! We visited some surroundin villages, Burford, Woodstock, Oxford,Bicester Village Designer Outlet. We intended to visit Blenheim but the afternoon disappeared and we decided that arriving mid afternoon would not afford sufficient time to do this exceptionallandmark house and gardens - so we have vowed to revisit the area again next year and tour Blenheim properly! All in all - a wonderful weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banbury town - shopping and dinner  
Burford & Bicester Outlet Village  
Oxford - hard to get around city via car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Church Restaurant / Bar - next door to hotel  
Carvery - Large, modern pub chain 2 miles away???  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip Was Good But Marred by the Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

My family stayed at the Quality Hotel, Dudley for one night only. The staff were not considerate. When we we arrived the two receptionists on duty left us feeling ignored and not welcome. In the See More  Read more information morning we found that the shower in one of the two rooms was not working. We complained but nothing was done. Since we were in hurry to get to the wedding we were attending we did not "kick a fuss" butused the shower in the other room. We left with a verbal note for the receptionist that I shal be waiting for a response from their manager. However, to dat I have not heard anything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Space Centre, Leicester  
Hatton Village Shops and Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans, Coventry  
 
 

A Belfry Break

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The short break was booked at the Belfry, Wishaw because it offered golf, leisure facilities, a spa and lovely surroundings. Also it was easily accessible by car. Best of all we were able to find a See More  Read more information very good deal through Superbreak! The hotel lived up to expectations as did the facilities. It seemed well run and a problem we had with a faulty bottle of champagne was quickly and courteouslysorted out. A good value for money break. The only niggle was that the mid priced restaurant wasn't open early in the week due to low numbers of guests, but this was not made clear at the booking stage oreven when we checked into the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lichfield town/cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from St Helens who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Legoland  
 
 
 

Showing 2321 - 2330 of 3258 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 06:11:09

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 06:11:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.