Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leamington Spa

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leamington Spa in Leamington Spa rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian restaurarnt in town  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falstaff Experience Stratford Upon Avon  
RSC at Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

holiday in stratford upon avon

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was superb, set in a quiet location and yet close to stratford, the restaurant was superb, lots of good quality food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good price as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
chinese restaurant by the river avon  
hotel swimming pool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Barcelo Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton wrote this review.

Beware of 2 things: 1. Rip off car parking charges for ALL hotel guests! 2. You'l have a very very long wait at all stages trying to get your breakfast. The appalling management means staff are See More  Read more information overworked, you'll get a tiny tea pot between 3 people (after many requests for tea), some of the buffet items never arrive, the items that do soon run out and there's another very very long wait. Thebuilding is lovely and our room was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paupers Pit theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return to South Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* The Olde Barn Hotel in Grantham wrote this review.

We chose the Hotel due to colleagues recommendation after their conference there. The Hotel was only average in that our room had an electrical fault resulting in a change of room; this was to a See More  Read more information Smoking room when we had requested Non-Smoking ("the only 1 available"). We received no compensation or real apology for these errors. Our evening meals at the Hotel were good with fair choice and goodservice. The Breakfast lacked choice (eg only Fried eggs; slow replacement of supplies). We used our time to visit and re-visit places of interest 1 of us had previously seen and 1 new (BurghleyHouse). While it involved a lot of driving around South Lincolnshire, we enjoyed our Break, particularly as it enabled me to visit my Mother in North Lincolnshire on our journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boston Stump  
Burghley House  
Springfield Garden Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was very good with no problems. The food was excellent with plenty of it, in the carvery. Hotel was peaceful. The only gripe was car parking, the car park at the front of the hotel was See More  Read more information always full, so ended up parking at the leasuire centre parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Denham

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* Denham Grove in Denham wrote this review.

Swimming pool at the hotel not disabled friendly. I am slightly disabled with a pin in my hip and could not get out of the swimming pool easily -no lifeguard i was on my own and hurt my shoulder See More  Read more information trying to pull myself up to the steps   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pinewood Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A BRILL BREAK

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotel was great, it was nice and clean and the food was very good. I loved the pool and spa bath and the kids thought it was great! We visited Alton Towers for the two days we were there and See More  Read more information its well worth the visit. Over all well impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast At Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Hornchurch who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Saturday breakfast was great...Sunday a disaster. Buffet hot breakfast 1 staff serving line was 10 deep at one point. Food tepid..staff run off feet...Sunday needs to be looked at my hotel See More  Read more information managment.. Saturday was fine table service...why not Sunday....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge museums and Nat trust properties  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2261 - 2270 of 3205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:15:43

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:15:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.