Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3270

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worst holiday ever!

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Checking in went fine and got my key. We proceeded to the room which seemed very outdated. Then we looked in the bathroom and it was like a time warp from 1 room to another! The bathroom has just See More  Read more information been updated very well but seem very small. We then had dinner which had bits missing that was advertised on the menu! Before we booked this hotel my intentions was to take my parter to CadburyWorld and have some health treatments at the hotel. So we went to the health and fitness gym but unfortunately, what was advertised wasn't true! So... Evening came and I was bored because they hadabsolutely no entertainment. Not even a pool table or fruit machine in the bar. We then left to find a local pub. After the pub we headed back and had the most uncomfortable sleep ever! The mattress sunkin the middle and we could only lay one way. I complained and was given an executive room the next morning. Then we had breakfast, which was nice I must say. We then left the hotel to do someshopping and returned back to the hotel 8 hrs later to have tea. We ordered our food. When it came out, bits was missing again and food was warm and not hot! I spoke to the waitresses and they said themenu had changed! So why use old menus?! After dinner I was bored again. Went to bed and was kept up most of the night by the fans on the air conditioning machines and freezer coolers. I seriouslythought I was on a plane! Best part of the holiday was when I left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Looks stunning in the photographs - different story in real life! A maze of a hotel that could have been any chain of hotel. Looked tired and in need of a lick of paint. Most helpful member of staff See More  Read more information there was Lesley who sorted us out with our breakfasts. Wouldn't recommend to a friend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Intu Milton Keynes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn didn't look that nice from the outside but an excellent place to stay. Fantastic staff, equally great food and the rooms were lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend. Loved See More  Read more information Cadbury's World but the best place was the oldest cinema - the electric cinema in Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dudley Canal  
Cadbury World  
The electric cinema Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bletchley Park

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Good hotel in lovely gardens about 7 miles from Bletchley Park. Like previous reviews have said, it is a bit of a rabbit warren, but the accommodation was good and the staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information pleasant. There were leisure facilities but we did not use them. We ate one night at the hotel and the next night at the University Complex at a restaurant run by the students of the cateringdepartment. It is two minutes walk from Bletchley Park and the food and service was excellent and very reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Outlet Village  
Bletchley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Restaurant at university  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The staff were a breath of fresh air, a delight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester  
Ashmoleon  
Bletchley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocolate lovers heaven

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn M6 Birmingham for a day trip to Cadbury World. One of the best family days out I've had in ages. Hotel food was good just the wait time on first night was poor as had to ask See More  Read more information staff for bread and butter for kids as they were starving due to waiting time. Rooms lovely and clean bathrooms a bit compact but had to complain about bed as base was collapsing so spent all nightrolling into middle!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel night 1  
Hotel night 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Near Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

I visited the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 with wife and parents. The hotel is near the motorway but is not too noisy. The staff were excellent and my room was good apart from the toilet kept See More  Read more information running. This was reported and we were advised to press the two buttons on front to stop this. This did work a few times and members of staff came to try this as well. We were advised that on departurethis was going to be inspected. The restaurant food was very good, but a little expensive. Unfortunately on the first night when we ordered our food on the set menu we were not told what was notavailable until we came to order. Also we had to wait a considerable time between the courses and seemed to have been forgotten. Apart from this the staff were very good and so was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
British motorcycle museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days at Bletchley Park

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnstaple who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Bletchley Park was a very interesting place. The staff in the computer museum and the wireless room were very knowledgeable. We learned so much about code breaking. The swimming pool and exercise See More  Read more information room were good, shame the sauna was out of order. Lovely lounges to sit in and read. Good choice of menu and not overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a great weekend. Lovely relaxing break. Breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. Staff very polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village green  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend brum

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent stay. Busy roads in Birmingham. Hotel printed off maps which were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Cadburys World  
canels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2091 - 2100 of 3270 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 11:50:26

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 11:50:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.