Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3261

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chocolate lovers heaven

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn M6 Birmingham for a day trip to Cadbury World. One of the best family days out I've had in ages. Hotel food was good just the wait time on first night was poor as had to ask See More  Read more information staff for bread and butter for kids as they were starving due to waiting time. Rooms lovely and clean bathrooms a bit compact but had to complain about bed as base was collapsing so spent all nightrolling into middle!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel night 1  
Hotel night 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Near Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

I visited the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 with wife and parents. The hotel is near the motorway but is not too noisy. The staff were excellent and my room was good apart from the toilet kept See More  Read more information running. This was reported and we were advised to press the two buttons on front to stop this. This did work a few times and members of staff came to try this as well. We were advised that on departurethis was going to be inspected. The restaurant food was very good, but a little expensive. Unfortunately on the first night when we ordered our food on the set menu we were not told what was notavailable until we came to order. Also we had to wait a considerable time between the courses and seemed to have been forgotten. Apart from this the staff were very good and so was the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
British motorcycle museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days at Bletchley Park

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnstaple who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Bletchley Park was a very interesting place. The staff in the computer museum and the wireless room were very knowledgeable. We learned so much about code breaking. The swimming pool and exercise See More  Read more information room were good, shame the sauna was out of order. Lovely lounges to sit in and read. Good choice of menu and not overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a great weekend. Lovely relaxing break. Breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. Staff very polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village green  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend brum

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent stay. Busy roads in Birmingham. Hotel printed off maps which were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Cadburys World  
canels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Notts who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Dinner was beautiful and the kids were treated fabulously. They even sang happy birthday for my son! The pool was a good size and See More  Read more information changing facilities were superb. All staff were pleasant. Hotels location was fine. Put Lingfield off the motorway was a bit of a mission - the junction is difficult to navigate! We ended up adding 7miles to the journey first time around!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Market  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely location

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is lovely, set in beautiful surroundings. Very big and lots of walking with a map to your room! Rooms were a little tired. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were all extremely nice. I See More  Read more information will stop again on business and leisure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day course

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel about £10 taxi ride from train station, set in beautiful grounds. Friendly welcome at Reception and given map of hotel. Had read other reviews about the confusing layout, however it is so well See More  Read more information signposted I did not have any difficulties. Nice big room in new part of hotel, however this meant that the walls were thin and I could hear my neighbour's TV until the early hours of the morning.Also the doors need door closers as they slam shut and cause vibrations. This being said, most of this was due to residents being inconsiderate and not the fault of the hotel. Bed was very comfortablewith a memory foam cover and nice cotton linen. The gym was a good size and appropriate and the swimming pool was lovely and warm. Towels are provided and shower gel in the changing room showers. I atein the bar two nights running and although a little expensive for bar food (main was £13 and dessert £6, glass of coke £3.50 - I was only allowed £25 per night including drinks) the food wasdelicious and served quickly. Also the breakfast and lunch, which was buffet style, had many choices, especially for me, a fussy eater, and was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding planning weekend

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Staff excellent, especially in the restaurant - very attentive. Lovely Sunday morning relaxing in the pool. Only complaint, was the size of the room & the very small bed (not very comfortable). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Black Sabbath Weekend

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn M6 Jnc 7. Have stayed at this hotel many times because of its location and price for visiting the NEC/Genting Arena. The hotel is good value for money and has great leisure See More  Read more information facilities. The bedrooms are a little on the small side if there are more than 2 of you (e.g. Sharing with kids). The bathrooms are also very small in all the rooms I have stayed in, but rooms arequite reasonably priced. The only downside to this hotel is the restaurant, have noticed that it can be quite cold in the winter and always wear something warm if having an evening meal. Not sure whythis is but every time I visit it's the same which isn't consistent with the rest of the hotel. My other annoyance about this hotel is the food and service and is very hit and miss. 4/6 times I havevisited the problems are in the restaurant. This weekend people hanging around waiting for breakfast items to be replenished. Also the hotel promotes boiled eggs as a healthier breakfast, but don't askfor an egg cup as they don't have any ... eating boiled eggs in a fruit bowl was interesting! Also lots of staff but need to utilise their time better. If you want value for money then this hotel isgreat, but do expect little hiccups especially in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Solihull  
Getting Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2081 - 2090 of 3261 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:36:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:36:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.