Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3259

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Over priced

Stay Date: 31/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Kettering who stayed at 4* The Priest House Hotel in Castle Donington wrote this review.

A nice hotel on the river. The room was big and clean, separate from the Hotel. It's too far out from Castle Donington to walk at this time of year. It was New Years Eve so we decided to drive in See More  Read more information for our pre- booked restaurant and then go to the Hotel Bar. However we abandoned that idea on discovering the wine started at ?23.00 a bottle. We enjoy wine and appreciate quality but this was bogstandard wine at inflated prices. We celebrated the New Year in our room with wine from the local shop (?12.00 for 2 ). The bar area was not at all festive and we were disappointed. Service at breakfasttook nearly an hour for two omelettes. The toast was served first. There were no apologies.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Numero Duo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Walsall M6 Junction 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Walsall wrote this review.

Perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak was amazing  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Walsall stay

Stay Date: 25/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Walsall M6 Junction 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Walsall wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, just a few minutes from junction 10 of the M6. Our room was clean and tidy with everything in there you could need for a few nights stay. The first night we had See More  Read more information dinner in the hotel restaurant, after reserving a table when checking in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Couldn't fault it. The room we had was positioned in aquiet area which led to a very peaceful night's sleep. We had breakfast in the hotel both mornings of the stay and it was set up well. Lots of places to go sit without being too close to the othertables. There was a good choice of hot and cold food which was well stocked and refilled regularly. The pool provided at the hotel was small, but ideal for the number of people that were using it.There was also a Jacuzzi and sauna available for use too. Overall we had a brilliant weekend and would definitely visit this hotel again :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Living Museum  
Crown wharf shopping area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stevenage

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
St Albans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezza  
Holiday Inn Restaurant  
 
 

Very Comfortable Hotel In Stevenage

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

The holiday inn in stevenage gave really good value for money. It was extremely comfortable and very easy to reach the motorways which was only about 5 minutes away.The breakfast had everything you See More  Read more information would want but I was a little disappointed with the evening meal in the restaurant, although it was part of the overall package and the staff were very helpful, thought that a larger selection,especially non meat meals should be made available but overall I was very happy with the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Stevenage

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

The Hotel all round was lovely, the only thing I could say negative was a meal was included with this break and the hotel gave us a set menu, which was limited and included Kangaroo steak, certainly See More  Read more information not my cup of tea! My Husband and myself couldn't eat anything on this set menu and they were very good and offered us something different. The staff were very, very helpful, nothing was too muchtrouble. Great location if you want Stevenage, would go to this hotel again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet Weekend ...

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Hotel room, hmmm... That's a difficult one. Never had to change rooms at a hotel before, but we noticed a brown stain on the roof on Friday night, (we were on the top floor) and assumed there had See More  Read more information been a leak and it had been repaired. Next day we returned, after a very wet day out, to find a soaking wet bed. Bonus was, after much apologising by the hotel staff, we got upgraded to anExecutive room (not that great to be honest although it was HUGE bed) but thought more compensation could have been done, just imagine if it had happened during the middle of the night .... The otherthing I must complain about was, and don't laugh at this, was the quality of the sausages at breakfast! We stay away quite a lot at different standard hotels and always gauge a breakfast by the qualityof the sausage, but, sad to say, these were horribly bland, we stayed here a few months ago and they actually changed the sausage from the first night to the second, mainly, as was the case here, dueto the large number of people at breakfast. Don't compromise on your sausage! However, this was a super weekend, at a fantastic price too, and will be doing it all again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend!

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Hotel experience great from start to finish. Staff on reception really welcoming. Lovely clean, well-equipped and spacious room. Bar area very relaxing... again staff very welcoming and restaurant See More  Read more information comfortable with good choice of well cooked food. Hotel situated within walking distance of shopping, leisure park, bus and train stations, and Stevenage Old Town so perfect really. We enjoyed a halfday at Church Farm Ardeley (about 6 mile drive). Free to visit. Lovely walks. Animal feed can be purchased to add to experience. Would definitely recommend to families but an equally enjoyableexperience for couples such as us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church farm Ardeley  
West gate shopping & markets  
Stevenage Old Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Great base to explore Stevenage for shopping, the Old Town, Leisure Park and easy access to London. Hotel, staff and food all great. Thoroughly relaxing short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stevenage Old Town  
Stevenage westfield  
Church Farm Alderley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Horseshoes, Hooks Cross  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 22/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (Half Board Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

It was a great deal. Super hotel with excellent food and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 3259 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:05:41

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:05:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.