Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3261

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out at Crufts

Stay Date: 07/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (Formerly Strathallan) in Birmingham wrote this review.

My hotel room was very nice and clean - had everything you need, the hotel staff were warm and friendly. The food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
johnny wongs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 08/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. Great location for exploring. Super staff and amenities, great food, nice rooms, brilliant in every way. Wouldn’t hesitate to book here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick (Stratford)  
Chequers (Ettington)  
The Lamb (Burford)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Staff

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Loved the hotel, facilities and staff. There was a wedding in the hotel on our second night and very rowdy guests in the corridor until 2 45 am which spoilt our stay as we had a long drive home the See More  Read more information next day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Booked 2 nights & dinner on the 1st night. Excellent value - already booked for next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Ice Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcombe birthday stay

Stay Date: 07/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stayed at Hallmark Welcombe hotel for 2 nights to celebrate birthday and advised hotel of the reason for visit, but hotel made no recognition of birthday at all. Requested a high floor with nice See More  Read more information views but didn't get this - room had quite a few little flies / little moths in it, which we had to get rid of. Great location with nice views of gardens & golf course for evening meal which was lovely.Breakfasts were great and also Spa was really nice. Afternoon tea was super with lovely views again but hotel tried to charge this when it was included in package, was sorted out. Overall nice breakbut room location spoiled it somewhat, when should have been a special birthday weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Hidcote Manor  
Startford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Cadburys Break

Stay Date: 08/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Shefford who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, and so was Cadbury World when we got in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Great Location

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This hotel has everything you need for a memorable stay. The bar area is extensive with comfortable settees and the restaurant is well run with a good choice of meals and a daily special. The staff See More  Read more information are all really friendly and check in/out was quick. There is a huge car park on site and there's plenty of places to visit nearby. As we visited in April, Stratford-upon-Avon was quieter than I expectit is in the height of summer, so we didn't have to queue for any of the attractions. We bought a multi ticket so we could enjoy all the Shakespeare venues - well worth it. As this was the main focusof this Super Break we were not disappointed with anything. We would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Upton Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport Manor.

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a glorious 2 day break. The hotel and staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant the first night and despite there being a large wedding party and family See More  Read more information gathering, it was served without any delays etc. Breakfast on both mornings were buffet type and everything was continually replenished. We had afternoon tea on Sunday and were able to eat outside on theterrace due to the beautiful sunshine. Swimming and spa helped us burn off the calories! The hotel was pretty central for a lot of amenities in the area such as the Severn Valley Railway, WestMidland Safari Park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury In Billesley

Stay Date: 04/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Billesley Manor Hotel was everything we hoped for on our short break. For a start, it is dog friendly - very important as we hate to leave our canine friend behind. Our room was in the stable block, See More  Read more information but very comfortable with a large en suite. It is situated in lovely countryside not far from Stratford on Avon and Henley in Arden. We walked for miles along the Stratford on Avon Canal and thecountryside round Henley, eating at village pubs on route. Will definitely plan another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in Stevenage and reading

Stay Date: 12/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Brixham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

Had an amazing weekend away, stayed at the holiday inn Stevenage which was Immaculate the breakfast was soo good and lots of choice, the room was nice and bed were comfy, the day out to the Harry See More  Read more information Potter studios was really good, if you have an intrest in Harry Potter this is an absolute must! Right by hotel is Stevenage lesuire Park, which has loads of restaurants to choose from, and we stumbledacross this place called lost world golf, which is crazy golf but indoors with uv lights and a bar to have a few drinks, great price and good date night! The next day we travelled to Thorpe park whichspeaks for itself always a good day at a theme park can’t go wrong, but highly recommend the trip to anyone thankyou superbreals   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Thorpe Park  
Lost world golf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
Mc Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 3261 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 18:03:55

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 18:03:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.