Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely break in Stratford

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent value for money. Room was clean and well furnished. Plenty of space. Tea and coffee making facilities etc. Evening meal was excellent value being three courses plus wine for £30. See More  Read more information Staff were very courteous and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Boat On The River  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Stratford

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Enjoyed shopping in the afternoon and wandering round the riverside market on Sunday. The hotel is in an ideal location close to everything. We were worried about noise as there was a big wedding on See More  Read more information but we slept really well, the doors kept out the sound of the disco. Nice bar to relax in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loxleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was good, staff were excellent. We stayed for a two night dinner deal, the food was excellent would recommend dining in this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brecon who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and comfortable.swimming pool etc was great. Dining we had a dinner deal and full breakfast which we found to be excellent value good choice on the menu. Staff very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful, however mostly a very young staff and therefore needed maybe a bit more in house training, as they seemed to forget things. Also would have been nice to have just one or two servicing a setof tables so that they had continuation. Manager Mark is trying his best to get these things sorted. However as a couple we enjoyed it all and where able to have a laugh with the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay horse pon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient for NT properties and Stratford

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Despite having a 'quiet' room at the end of a corridor, we suffered quite a bit of disturbance from doors banging and movement above and next door during the night. Blind was inadequate at See More  Read more information stopping light; we resorted to hanging clothes at the edges of the blind and using a chair to hold it closer to the window. Even the door security lens projected a circle of light across the room as it hadno cover fitted. Hence sleep was significantly disrupted. Good pool and sauna available to us. Restaurant was good. Plenty of car parking space. Convenient location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Hidcote Gardens  
Farnborough Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

A great hotel and lovely grounds to walk through. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tywcross zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was very good, the ambience was also good. We had booked a triple room, they initially only gave us a double. When we went back to See More  Read more information rectify they didn't have a triple but gave us an additional room at no extra charge. We liked the place a lot. Breakfast was also good. The only negative is I suffer from a bad back and the bed did notsuit me, I was in agony in the morning but I think that is peculiar to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel Arden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing mini-break

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

We had a lovely short break at the Malkeney hall hotel, a country manor style hotel, but without the pomp, even though there was weddings on the three days, it wasn't loud or brash, we did not feel See More  Read more information secondary to the wedding parties and the staff where very attentive and looked relaxed and professional even at an obviously busy time for them. we originally had a small double room in the mainbuilding, but found the courtyard annex and managed to get a larger ground floor room in the courtyard, and although dated we where aware the hotel was doing refurbishments, it was bliss, if you wantmodern facilities, this is NOT the hotel for you, but here it was peaceful and relaxing, you could enjoy a stroll around the grounds, or wander to the local pub, on another plus, myself and my partner arebikers and we were not treated with any difference, would we go again, 100% YES.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock Bath  
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisure facilities

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

Gym very good, pool in need of refurbishment , plastic roof covered in green mould needs cleaning & re-painting, changing rooms old building & in need of refurbishment too , big pool nice & warm & See More  Read more information deep, clean, jacuzzi very good. Hotel impressive old manor, rooms clean & quiet in old stable block, very large grounds, plenty of parking, we would go again if they refurbished the leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip for the girlies

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Parking and check in were extremely problem free and all seemed well until we arrived at the room, very small and dark overlooking all other rooms in the centre of the building, that said, bed was See More  Read more information comfortable and room was quiet so ended up with a good nights sleep. Dinner in the restaurant was superb, staff were great and friendly, breakfast was also good. Overall would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring/markets  
Balti triangle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
menzies hotel restaurant  
Al Frash - Balti triangle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 07:07:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 07:07:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.