Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3249

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Stratford Upon Avon.

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We visited Stratford on the Saturday of our weekend break, and there was lots of entertainment going on Jugglers musicians etc creating a lovely atmosphere .Stratford is only a 15 min drive from the See More  Read more information hotel and the restaurant The Chequers is within walking distance.It took us 1hr15mins to drive from Leicester to the hotel along the Fosse Way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We four ladies were fishing widows, and usually go to London, and stay at the Gorman Tower Hotel but because of the Olympics we thought we would try Birmingham, as we wanted to see Dirty Dancing. See More  Read more information None of us had been to Birmingham previously so didn?t know the area at all. Anyhow I saw Superbreak?s offer of a complimentary dinner so took a chance on the Strathallen Hotel, although initially wewere a little put off from the outside, because alteration building work was being done. We were very impressed by the cleanliness, and the very accommodating staff, plus the varied well cooked food...If we visit again we would want to view the rooms as although clean and comfy the outlook was very closed in no view whatsoever, plus we just looked out onto brick walls really. Hope our comments arehelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring  
Theater  
Canal Basin & Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The restaurant across from the Hippodrome Theatre  
Little Italian just for a snack really. In the Wharf area, sorry don’t recall the name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Stayed in the Worcester Whitehouse lovely hotel very central location , the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

My family and I enjoyed our 2 days trip in Birmingham particularly the city centre ( the Bull Ring shopping centre). The staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful; my sons loved it!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Family Day

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* George Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Good drive up, nice hotel, and fun day at Splash Landings with the children See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Alton Towers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Mini Break

Stay Date: 04/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crowborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Booked our mini break last minute and got a fantastic deal at the Ettington Place. Exceeded our expectations. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Pool and Jacuzzi were warm and spotlessly See More  Read more information clean and the hotel provided towels. We had a meal in the hotel the first night which was part of the deal and it was lovely (specific mention to Beth our waitress who was a credit to the hotel). The 2ndnight we walked down the road to a local pub called the White Horse to eat which was very friendly and the food was very good. The hotel room was also spotless and was well equipped (nice comfybed). Went into Stratford On Avon which was a great town - well worth doing the city tour bus. Also visited Stow and Bourton On the Water which were pretty villages and great for a mooch. All in all agreat break and a super deal - will definately look at Superbreak next time we get away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Statford city tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse  
Bitter & Twisted-Chipping Norton  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day at Oxford

Stay Date: 16/09/12, a customer from Southport who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

Went on local sight seeing tour bus. Very goiod indeed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Banbury  
Local bus ride sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banbury town  
Whately Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington

Stay Date: 16/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We wandered around Stratford and Warwick. Our hotel was set in its own grounds near a rural village and was very tranquil. The pool was great as were the meals. The village had a nice pub. Our See More  Read more information overall experience was a very restfull stay. Everything we were hoping for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford,  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Views from hotel excellent. It so happened there were 2 weddings being held when we stayed so it was lovely to see everyone enjoying themselves. The staff were very helpful as quite a trip from the See More  Read more information back carpark to entrance. However you could have used the drop off spaces in front of hotel. I would certainly go back again if the deal came back again for the 2 night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lehy pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic evening in Stratford

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel looked absolutely stunning on the website, and indeed on arrival. However our initial experience when booking in took a lot of the gloss off the evening. The hotel was hosting a wedding See More  Read more information thar afternoon but only had one junior person on reception. Having pulled up in the parking space marked bag-drop and valet parking, I would expect to be greeted on the pavement by an employee to takethe bags into the hotel and then park the car. Unfortunately none of this happened and my wife and I were left to carry our own bags into the hotel. When we enquired about the valet parking thereceptionist stated that they did not provide that service and they had not had time to paint over the reference to valet parking outside. The receptionist told us that he was unable to take our dinnerbooking and that we would have to go to the dining room to make the booking. Unfortunately the dining room was unmanned and by the time we got back to the reception the queue of people trying to registerwas almost out the door! A request for additional pillows, made at 19.30 hours was eventually fulfilled at 22.30 after several phone calls. The room itself was very good as was the en-suite. Breakfastwas very good. The experiewnce was let down by a poor front of house experience which tainted the rest of the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1671 - 1680 of 3249 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:09:06

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:09:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.