Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Value Break

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Coalville who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

This was a great break at a very nice location. Checking in was a bit of pain but then it was a bank holiday weekend and the hotel was buzzing. Our room was clean and spacious, no complaints in that See More  Read more information area. The dinner on the first evening which was in the deal was quite basic but again couldn't complain considering the price of the two nights deal. We ate out on the second evening as it would havebeen a buffet again. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely go again - but with the golf clubs next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Baddesley Clinton  
Canons Ashby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
NT restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service from reception staff

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Stay did not start well, on arrival spoke to reception who confirmed we had a booking, but insisted we gave a voucher to check-in, we did not have a printed voucher and were told there was nothing See More  Read more information she could do without voucher. Telephoned SuperBreak, and very helpful operator said a voucher was not required and she rang hotel, we then spoke to a another person on reception who confirmed we couldcheck-in and that the first person was a new staff member who had got it wrong. We found the event distressing and at one point considered returning home. Surely the hotel could have been morehelpful and telephoned SuperBreak for us. Hotel is tired and in need of TLC, worn carpets and furniture, our room was fine though the shower did not work, where told there was no maintenance staffavailable on weekend to fix the problem. Wedding function at hotel on Saturday, very loud disco music in all areas of ground floor until past midnight, would I stay again? NO.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice hotel in lovely grounds. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Banbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stratford

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds are stunning and the room we were given was equally impressive. The staff were all polite and helpful. Dinner was slightly disappointing as the portion size was small and so See More  Read more information many extra charges for items that should have been included such as vegetables. We ordered and paid for extra as without them we would have been left feeling hungry. Again an extra charge for cheeseand biscuits which was extra annoying as then did not receive the advertised cheese. Staff also very keen to reset tables and this was noisy and unnecessary while we and other diners were still at ourmeals. Breakfast was better. Overall a lovely place and we would stay again but feel they should try to improve the dining part of the stay...we know that other guests felt the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly Farm  
Charlcote House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Booked this break for myself, my daughter, my mum & my Auntie as it was both of their birthdays. Was really impressed with the hotel, although was a little disappointed with that there wasn't a See More  Read more information Jacuzzi in the leisure area, and that they do not offer robes - even with a deposit. However, had a really lovely time, just a shame it was raining all day on the Saturday. Very enjoyable walk on Sundayafter breakfast around the grounds! One other thing that I should mention, is that the sign on the main road is not lit up, and we missed it on our way back in the dark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Belfry (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely welcome at hotel, able to check in slightly earlier than normal. Room nicely decorated, however cleaning could have been better - cobweb on lamp and dust under dressing table. Public areas See More  Read more information comfortable and well staffed, good atmosphere in Sam's Clubhouse. Set menu for dinner ok, disappointed in buffet for evening - expected better choice and quality for the price, couldn't fault thebreakfast buffet. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Do not visit if you are looking for a quiet break. Rooms are not very well insulated and therefore can hear guests in rooms either side and both above and below room including their bodily functions See More  Read more information when using their toilet. Staff were disinterested in sorting out noise issue. Will not visit again and recommend that you avoid hotel at all costs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Solihull

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

We were told on arrival that the room had just been refurbished and on first impression it looked very nice. However, the bath was the original and needed replacing and the shower over it had no See More  Read more information power and was lukewarm and a mere trickle. Very disappointing! The bed was comfy but the duvet was too small for the cover and so you ended up with mainly sheet! The painting was poor and the carpets hadnot been replaced. 60 minute makeover I don't think! More like ten. If you are going to upgrade a room make it better than Premier Inn rooms! They cost less and are far better. TV was too small aswell. Very disappointed with the quality. Sound proofing not great between floors either. We had people running through the corridors at 3 am then slamming doors and fighting in the room. Sounded likeworld war three had begun. The restaurant was lovely and food very good. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade wok  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Quiet room. Excellent pool / sauna. Good restaurant. Hotel set in pleasant grounds, easy access to Stratford & Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Coughton Court  
Banburyy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cheqeurs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a good time had when visiting Northampton

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Facilities good, food good. Handy hotel for our plans. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt  
Kenilworth Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1581 - 1590 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:44:59

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:44:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.