Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3250

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Daughters First Alton Towers Trip

Stay Date: 26/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

My now 1.4m high 9 year old daughter had her first Alton Towers trip, 2 days in the park with 2 nights Dinner, Bed & Breakfast in the Menzies Court Hotel in Mickleover, Derby. Hotel was a fab base, See More  Read more information providing full English to start the day and energy levels up, then lovely dinners to unwind with later. Daughter (and Dad) very happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Stayed in stone house hotel for a night on our trip to Alton towers as it was only 40 mins away from Alton towers, lovely hotel and lovely food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed and Friendly

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Holyhead who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely straight away we were pleasantly greeted at reception, and made to feel welcome and comfortable straight away, everything was explained to us and nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information The rooms were large and the bed was really comfy.Being an insomniac I actually slept for 8 hours which is unheard of. The breakfast was lovely and fresh, the staff were great. The hotel has a lovelygarden to sit out in. Stone was a pleasant small town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Town  
Star Pub Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel for a Trip to Alton Towers

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Myself and my husband had a couple of days at this hotel while we went to Alton Towers. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food is lovely See More  Read more information with a good selection. Although it is on an A road, we couldn't hear the traffic noise in the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Alton Towers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marvellous Mickleover

Stay Date: 15/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We loved our stay at this Menzies Hotel near Derby. The staff were all excellent, the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The food was outstanding and our biggest surprise with all members of See More  Read more information our party brilliantly catered for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Stone

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly. Our room had its own garden which was fantastic for our son. Swimming pool was great and the evening meal was very nice. Breakfast was undercooked but See More  Read more information I think this could have been down to a large wedding party staying over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drive Me Race Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great place to stay for Alton Towers

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

This hotel is a little gem tucked away on the road leading into Stone. We arrived quite late and tired after a day in Alton Towers about 15 miles away so instead of heading into town we ate in the See More  Read more information hotels bar restaurant - lovely well presented food, good portions and good prices. Staff very friendly and happy to do whatever we asked to make our stay very comfortable, hotel itself very picturesquewith lots of wood, stained glass and beautiful ceiling paintings. The décor feels quite old style which is a breath of fresh air from today's typical bland and minimalistic hotels. Our rooms werelarge clean and comfortable, nice powerful shower in ensuite bathroom. Also nice quiet location set back from road so no night traffic noise. Pool looked lovely sadly didn't get time to try it out!Overall a lovely hotel would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochester who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful! Tho the hotel is long past it's best and although it is clean it is very dated! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The wayfarer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really good Derbyshire base

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

This hotel provided a very good room and excellent service. It's location meant that we could easily get out and about to view the attractions in Derbyshire and the surrounding countryside. An See More  Read more information excellent short break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stone House Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay - excellent food, value and facilities. Thank you very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey Forest  
Trentham Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1351 - 1360 of 3250 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:21

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:53:24

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:53:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.