Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3209

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas shopping in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel perfectly placed in the middle of Shrewsbury for a shopping expedition. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caluchio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day course

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel about £10 taxi ride from train station, set in beautiful grounds. Friendly welcome at Reception and given map of hotel. Had read other reviews about the confusing layout, however it is so well See More  Read more information signposted I did not have any difficulties. Nice big room in new part of hotel, however this meant that the walls were thin and I could hear my neighbour's TV until the early hours of the morning.Also the doors need door closers as they slam shut and cause vibrations. This being said, most of this was due to residents being inconsiderate and not the fault of the hotel. Bed was very comfortablewith a memory foam cover and nice cotton linen. The gym was a good size and appropriate and the swimming pool was lovely and warm. Towels are provided and shower gel in the changing room showers. I atein the bar two nights running and although a little expensive for bar food (main was £13 and dessert £6, glass of coke £3.50 - I was only allowed £25 per night including drinks) the food wasdelicious and served quickly. Also the breakfast and lunch, which was buffet style, had many choices, especially for me, a fussy eater, and was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable stop for the night

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergavenny who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel whilst travelling on business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking not on system

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Knottingley who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to be told that we were not on the system, oh you booked though SuperBreak did you, and that we were lucky there was a room available. Meal on first night as booked was unavailable See More  Read more information due to Christmas parties being held that evening so we went out in search of a pub meal. The meal we had the following evening at the hotel was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Goyt Valley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holley Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Was in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Birmingham

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham Christmas market was absolutely rammed .... good fun though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Institute  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Whittington who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and staff made sure we had a quiet room as there was a large party on site that night. Cannot stress how good staff were throughout. Hotel was good and in a great location See More  Read more information for visiting Stratford which was the purpose of our stay. Good choice of breakfast items and a really exceptional evening meal included within the price. Very pleased overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Startford Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall hotel in a beautiful environment with blue skies and frosty fields was a perfect antidote to the mayhem of Christmas - restaurant food surprisingly good, staff and facilities good. The See More  Read more information room a little average but it was clean and quiet! So no complaints :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump rooms and museum Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly recommended hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

Been to this hotel a number of times for an event. It has been extended and refurbished to a modern theme. We had what looked like an executive suite for a standard charge which made our stay even See More  Read more information better. Have not used the facilities but it is know for its spa. Breakfast is good even though the layout is a bit poor as you are sat near the breakfast area and tend to be in the way slightly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stopover

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Very busy hotel the night we stayed. Christmas parties and a lot going on. We checked in late. Dinner had been arranged and we were found a table in a very noisy restaurant with Christmas parties See More  Read more information going on around us. Once settled we sort of got into the spirit of the evening - the food was fine and the service although understandably a little slow was good. We retired wondering if the noise wouldbe heard in our room - we need not have worried, it was very quiet and the room temperature ideal for sleep - I spend a lot of time in hotels and they are invariably too hot! We thought the beds werevery hard, however we had an excellent nights sleep so probably they were ideal. I would like to visit again when they are not as stretched and will probably do so in the next few months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1291 - 1300 of 3209 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002049 @ 15/03/2019 09:47:27

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:47:11

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:47:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.