Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3258

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Gardens

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Denmead who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated for us to visit several top class gardens, especially Hidcote and Kiftsgate Gardens. The hotel itself is well run, clean and the food in the restaurant is good, See More  Read more information although we had to wait quite a long time to be served even though we had booked. The only downside to the hotel is that they are mainly set up for business courses and conferences so the restaurant can befull of large parties (hence our wait for our meal). The staff however are very pleasant and professional. The hotel is nicely situated to explore the Cotswolds and it is a lovely way to spend a fewhours looking around some of the villages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Gardens  
Kiftsgate Gardens  
Bourton House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Buckinghamshire

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Our hotel was lovely, although our room was fairly small it was still very clean and comfortable, we stayed half board, the food was delicious and the staff throughout were excellent, location was See More  Read more information great for our visit and we would definitely stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hughenden Manor  
Waddesdon Manor  
The chilterns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stratford

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel good and Stratford always great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in Birmingham

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (Formerly Strathallan) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Strathallan Hotel, no complaints from a party of 32 people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lickey Hills  
Birmingham Canal Basin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel 2 nights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine. The room was OK, needed more storage i.e. A chest of drawers or bedside cabinets with drawers. I would avoid midweek stays as there was a large conference and the bar and See More  Read more information restaurant was quite noisy in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford On Avon Town  
Cotswold Way and Cleeve Hill Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

2nd stay at Ettington Chase Hotel, can't fault it. Stratford-upon-Avon really worth a visit. We had to get a mobility scooter from Shopmobility as my husband was having walking difficulties. The See More  Read more information lady in the office was really friendly and helpful and we were amazed that there was no charge to hire the scooter. Also multi storey car park charges were very reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HOTEL ONLY  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 30/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely large room, very clean. Pool area great. Nice breakfast. Great 3 course meal on first night - deal with booking for 2 nights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
houndshill restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent two night stay at Ettington Chase. No complaints, dining great and our room was very comfortable. The staff were very attentive and all in all no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Shipston on stour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Went to Nottingham with the wife after my son brought us tickets to see Mickey Flanagan at the Motorpoint Arena. Stayed at the Holiday Inn on Castle Boulevard for two nights, there was free parking See More  Read more information and WiFi with two breakfasts and dinner the first night. The hotel was about 5 mins walk away from a tram stop which we used during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend a short break inNottingham excellent tram system £4.00 for a day ticket loads of attractions and the locals were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Nottingham Caves  
Motorpoint Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham stay

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

While the hotel was fine and comfortable, it would have been good to know in advance that I would be in the middle of a building site. If I hadn't known the area I would have struggled to find my See More  Read more information way around and the hotel staff were quite indifferent. Also did not appreciate breakfast being cleared away while I was attempting to eat mine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at TH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 3258 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 11:33:05

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 11:33:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.