Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3242

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 01/07/09, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Day Out At Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a great day at the park weather was fine only a bit of queuing to content with. Hotel was very good no complaints and will definatly do this again as the price all in was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our plan was to enjoy a short break visiting Stratford upon Avon, celebratind a 50th birthday. With that in mind we chose a hotel in the area. We found Ettington Chase to be an excellent place to See More  Read more information stay. The staff were very helpful, always friendly. The food and facilities matched the star rating for the hotel. We enjoyed our time with the leisure facilities. Our room was very good, we would haveliked a firmer mattress, but overall the room was excellent. Thanks for making our break a memorable one. RSC: The Winter's Tale. Excellent production and we will visit again some time in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese: Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Banbury

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spread Eagle each night  
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed location and hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Gorge Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Peak District

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Great relaxing break, friendly staff. Weather not great but plenty to do both at hotel and in locality. Stunning landscapes and good value for money. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Treak Cliff Cavern  
Monkey Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Legh Arms Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Julius Caesar

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was evrything it said it was. It was very good value for money and the breakfast was hot, well cooked and there was a wide choice. Being Vegetarians we were well catered for. This does not See More  Read more information always happen. We saw Julius Caesar and the seats were in a very good place. We could see everything. Despite the awful weather we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hotel was near the attractions wecould walk everywhere, no need for taxis, and riverside view was very good. When the Shakespeare theatre is finished there will be an unimpeded view of it from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Nash's House and New Place  
Hall's Croft  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Stoke on Trent. When to Alton Towers and got the 2 day pass. Stayed at the Quality Inn over night. Great hotel, Helpful Staff and good food. Welcomed my 2 children and the See More  Read more information hotel had a pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in Wellington/Telford

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Orpington who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

The hotel rooms seem a little tired, but it is good value for money. The staff are excellent and shame many a grander hotel for service, though sometimes they were a bit overstretched. The location See More  Read more information makes the hotel an excellent base for exploring Shropshire and beyond, while one can take a train to Birmingham. I have stayed several times and will do so again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
Worcester  
RAF Museum  
Hay on Wye bookshops  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 3242 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:30:54

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:30:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.