Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 08/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. Great location for exploring. Super staff and amenities, great food, nice rooms, brilliant in every way. Wouldn’t hesitate to book here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick (Stratford)  
Chequers (Ettington)  
The Lamb (Burford)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our interests

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Welwyn who stayed at 4* Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection (Cream Tea Offer) in Loughborough wrote this review.

Travelling from Hertfordshire we had brief stop at Leicester to see the Richard 111 memorial in Leicester Cathedral - moving. BUT do NOT use the NCP car park as it's expensive. Using the Quorn See More  Read more information station we spent one day on G C Railway steam trains, then from Loughbrough an evening meal on their Pullman cars. Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford break

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure Shakespeare Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good time but found attractions expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vintner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Nottingham

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was clean. Room well appointed. Staff friendly. Very good breakfast. Mattress too soft for my liking. Travelled to Nottingham by train so left luggage facility at hotel was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing fun in Alton Towers

Stay Date: 04/05/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Dorking who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer with Wine) in Stafford wrote this review.

The Best Western Hotel was very clean and had amazing facilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The first night we stayed in a room on the top floor which was a bit stuffy and hot, so See More  Read more information the reception staff asked if we would like to be moved (which we thought was very good customer service). The breakfast at Best Western was scrummy! There was a wide selection of food includingdishes that met people with dietary requirement needs e.g gluten free options. Overall we had a lovely stay and would happily stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The best western hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 18/01/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Witham who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Letchworth wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, easy to find but it was let down by the staff. They took a very long time to get drinks at the bar and we had almost finished breakfast by the time they brought us the tea and See More  Read more information coffee. The manager was outstanding as one of our party took a fall and he waited with him and took real concern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery evening

Stay Date: 15/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Murder Mystery Break in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a lovely evening - Murder 57 were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham Murder Mystery Break in Grantham wrote this review.

Had a very good time, food and entertainment was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brook Marston Hotel Murder Mystery Break

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Marston Farm Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

Enjoyable weekend but, hotel could do with a bit of a redecorating and better maintenance, although its very comfortable and relaxing and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely See More  Read more information recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break!

Stay Date: 15/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Mercure St Albans The Noke in St Albans wrote this review.

Hotel was really nice! Really cute and chic. Some of the staff were a bit uninterested in the guests but the nice staff made up for it! Our room was really lovely, just like the photos! We had a See More  Read more information great nights sleep! We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, was right on time, however it was a bit cold and was a bit expensive for the quality. We had dinner in the Noke which wasunreal! We had 3 courses and all were beautiful, the portion sizes are huge and really great price! Only minor detail was we had to wait a while to get served in between our courses and had to get upeventually to ask for the bill, minor things, didn’t spoil any of our stay at all! Overall a really great stay and would definitely stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure St Albans The Noke  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:40:19

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:40:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.