Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cardiff Area

Cardiff Area Holiday Reviews

Cardiff Castle, Cardiff

Book a hotel in Cardiff and visit a city proud of its cultural heritage, sport venues, visitor attractions and a superb choice of Cardiff hotels. Be king for the day at Cardiff Castle, enjoy family fun at Techniquest or discover history at The National Museum Cardiff.

Whilst Cardiff is known for its industrial past, over the past few years it has gone under and extensive program of modernisation. The modern Cardiff Bay area offers luxury Cardiff hotels, alfresco dining, shopping at Mermaid Quay and free events. Booking a short break in Cardiff is easy - as well as accommodation to suit all budgets we can offer you discounted rail tickets and popular sightseeing tours too. Check out the nightlife from live music at Cardiff Indoor Arena to the lively nightclubs and award-winning restaurants; not forgetting that our hotels in Cardiff offer some great dining options too. Check out our Cardiff dinner deals or visit our Cardiff City guide for more inspiration.

Top Cardiff attractions within walking distance of the Hotel would include:

  • Cardiff Castle - The site, first built on by the Romans, is over 2000 years old. You can spend the day feeling like a king with the fairy-tale towers on the outside and the marble, gilding and wood carvings inside
  • National Museum Cardiff - The Story of Wales, combined with great pieces of art and natural history, help to make this a must see for anyone interested in culture
  • The Millennium Stadium - As one of the largest stadiums in Europe, the Millennium Stadium has seen everything from Football Matches to Concert. Turn up in February and watch some of the best rugby the Northern Hemisphere has to offer in the Six Nations
  • Celtic Manor Resort - One of the best Golf Courses in the world sits just outside Cardiff. Host to the 2010 Ryder Cup, it boasts 2000 acres of parkland, whilst also offering shooting, fishing and a spa
Cardiff is a compact city which is easy to get around, this is great if you wish to experience a range of locations and something to bear in mind when choosing hotels in Cardiff. With waterfront views in Cardiff Bay, city living in one of our city centre Cardiff hotels and pure relaxation in the beautiful Welsh countryside in a country house hotel. The Welsh capital promises fun, laughter and adventure and with our great value hotels in Cardiff, now's the time to visit.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* St Davids Hotel in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bollino's (italian rest on the bay)  
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer from Porthcawl who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport in Cardiff wrote this review.

The staff were very helpful, but unfortunately internet wasnt working in my rrom, i tried to use there t.v. internet it wasnt working. i tried to book a film, again, it wasnt working. it is a new See More  Read more information hotel, but i think it is no fault of the hotel, it is the etv system which is externally looked after by a private company. i would defintely go back again. The staff in the Cardiff airport holidayinn were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

My daughter and I were in Cardiff to attend audition for "Britains Got Talent". I already know the City very well having visited very often in the past. Cardiff is still a very warm and welcoming See More  Read more information city albeit getting very busy with a lot more traffic congestion than I can ever recall.But the pedestrianised streets,the Central Market and all the shopping malls are excellent.Can't wait for the restof St.Davids Centre to be comleted.Our hotel was comfortable,and with just one or two minor comlplaints,was overall satisfactory.Our room was spacious providing a good view of the Castle with allfacilities including internet access.The staff were friendly,welcoming and efficient,particularly Karen,but it is the very first time in a lifetime of staying at hotels worldwide thsat I have ever beenasked to move my car early( 08:30hrs ) on the day of departure - not good !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Davids Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Simply Red in Cardiff

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from Crowthorne who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

Our room was refurbished not long ago and nicely done too. A/C worked and so did a radiator. Good size flat screen TV and good info/mags in room. Barbara on reception was excellent even though Hotel See More  Read more information very busy. Hotel car park is £5 for 24 hours and Hotel is in good position for centre and Millenium and not far to walk to CIA. Breakfast staff were not really on the ball but quiet when we ate.Dining room and furniture very tired but it all worked. Barcelo seem to be getting there bit by bit. Overall I am happy to recommend if price is reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Positano  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Dronfield who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cardiff did not disappoint

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Cardiff is a lovely city and is still undergoing massive re-generation. The shops are excellent - lots of little arcades to explore aswell as all the big high street names. Have to say that the See More  Read more information Angel Hotel is very tired and in need of improvement - but it is clean, comfortable and in a good location - right opposite the Castle. We can highlt recommend "La Brasserie" which is a restaurantlocated on St Mary's street / Mill Street (opposite the Marriott Hotel) You pick what you want to eat from the food on display (in a fridge) - fish / meat / veg then they cook it in the open kitchen. Thefood is delicious and wine superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Penarth - Cliff walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cardiff Area

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from Kirkintilloch who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Mermaid Quay  
The Barrage In The Bay  
Museum Of Cardiff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wharf  
The Red Dragon Centre  
 
 

Cardiff A Great City

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff wrote this review.

Lots to do and see in Cardiff, city shops in abundance, great walk to the bay, boat trip around bay good value for money. Lots more to see, plenty of eating holes and little shops to visit. Too much See More  Read more information to do in one weekend will need to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Dragon Centre  
Millenium Centre  
Cardiff Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights In Cardiff

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Disappointed in the hotel, ok it may be city centre, but 4 stars is 4 stars and our room did not reflect that, especially as we were 'supposedly' upgraded to a suite. Two things I expect in a See More  Read more information 'quality' hotel, a comfy bed and a good shower, the bed was comfy but only a standard double and the shower was ok but not '4 star'. Aside from that an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: We have awarded our own star ratings which do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations, but are solely designed to help you choose between various hotels.

 

Short Break In Cardiff Area

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff in Sarn Park (Nr Bridgend) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:37:54

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:37:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.