Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cardiff Area

Cardiff Area Holiday Reviews

Cardiff Castle, Cardiff

Book a hotel in Cardiff and visit a city proud of its cultural heritage, sport venues, visitor attractions and a superb choice of Cardiff hotels. Be king for the day at Cardiff Castle, enjoy family fun at Techniquest or discover history at The National Museum Cardiff.

Whilst Cardiff is known for its industrial past, over the past few years it has gone under and extensive program of modernisation. The modern Cardiff Bay area offers luxury Cardiff hotels, alfresco dining, shopping at Mermaid Quay and free events. Booking a short break in Cardiff is easy - as well as accommodation to suit all budgets we can offer you discounted rail tickets and popular sightseeing tours too. Check out the nightlife from live music at Cardiff Indoor Arena to the lively nightclubs and award-winning restaurants; not forgetting that our hotels in Cardiff offer some great dining options too. Check out our Cardiff dinner deals or visit our Cardiff City guide for more inspiration.

Top Cardiff attractions within walking distance of the Hotel would include:

  • Cardiff Castle - The site, first built on by the Romans, is over 2000 years old. You can spend the day feeling like a king with the fairy-tale towers on the outside and the marble, gilding and wood carvings inside
  • National Museum Cardiff - The Story of Wales, combined with great pieces of art and natural history, help to make this a must see for anyone interested in culture
  • The Millennium Stadium - As one of the largest stadiums in Europe, the Millennium Stadium has seen everything from Football Matches to Concert. Turn up in February and watch some of the best rugby the Northern Hemisphere has to offer in the Six Nations
  • Celtic Manor Resort - One of the best Golf Courses in the world sits just outside Cardiff. Host to the 2010 Ryder Cup, it boasts 2000 acres of parkland, whilst also offering shooting, fishing and a spa
Cardiff is a compact city which is easy to get around, this is great if you wish to experience a range of locations and something to bear in mind when choosing hotels in Cardiff. With waterfront views in Cardiff Bay, city living in one of our city centre Cardiff hotels and pure relaxation in the beautiful Welsh countryside in a country house hotel. The Welsh capital promises fun, laughter and adventure and with our great value hotels in Cardiff, now's the time to visit.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break In Cardiff

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

On the way down to Cardiff, we visited the forest of Dean. The museum was very good and the art gallery had monets that my daughter was very interested in. The staff in the interactive section See More  Read more information were very helpful offering resources for my daughters to create there own masterpieces. Shopping was exellent. home via the Breacon beacons was another pleasure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Shopping  
Museum/Art Gallery  
Mermaid Quay/Millennium Centre  
Barry Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Red Dragon Centre  
 
 

Cardiff in The Snow

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* St Davids Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

Flight at 9am was cancelled but managed to rebook 6pm so spent first day in Edinburgh! Got to hotel at 10pm! Morning in Cardiff, snow got worse, shops started shutting at lunchtime! Had problem See More  Read more information with bus back to hotel but then spent pleasant afternoon in spa!! Next morning nice so wandered Bay Area, Millenium Centre and found a lovely craft centre! Back to spa for afternoon! Uneventful journeyhome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff City Centre  
Bay Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff - Stag Weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

A great loacation for a stag or hen weekend. Highly recomended by my party. There are a number of local drinking establishements to suit all, from traditional pubs to modern bars. Locals were See More  Read more information friendly and welcoming, particuarly on a Friday night. An element to consider when you are planning to go out for the night is to ensure you wear the correct footwear - unfortuantly Cardiff is stillliving in the 80's; not letting anyone in with "trainers". Overall - a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Go-Karting  
Clubs  
Cardiff Bay Pubs  
Local Pubs - St Marys Street and around  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff Paramount Angel

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Neath who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Below average for 4* hotel the rooms and decor was very tired. The cooked breakfasts were cold which we did complain. The evening meals were resticted to a limited menu as the Half board option. But See More  Read more information staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 24/01/07, a customer from Dyfed who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

This was a business trip. I made no visits. I know Cardiff well & therefore can say that it is an excellent location for a short break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer from Caernarfon who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
Cardiff Shopping  
Welsh Folk Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner at the Angel Hotel  
 
 

Cardiff Hospitality

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

We booked the Angel Hotel for our 2 day break.It was a charmed choice. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. Staff, food,the location right opposite Cardiff Castle, the hotel itself See More  Read more information all totally superb: I would go back tomorrow if I had the time!A BIG thanks to all the Angels! Unusually for us to go at all to the flicks, we went to the local cinemas not once but twice! The hotel isnicely placed to reach them in about 5-10 minutes walk. 007 and Pan's Labyrinth...brilliant. Years since we visited the big museum. But it was as awesome as I remembered it. Thanks to a specialexhibition I brushed up on my knowledge of the contribution of the Muslim culture to medicine and science. What a place: GO to the Welsh National Museum!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vue Cinema  
Cineworld  
St John the Baptist Church  
National Museum Wales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powells Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day Out in Cardiff

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

from the Paramount Angel Hotel it is easy to get around in Cardiff, if it's shopping you're after it's about a five minute walk. In the evening we went to the Millennium Centre, a beautiful theatre See More  Read more information and venue, close to the new bay development.we atched "Swanlake on Ice". Cardiff is a lovely place itself and also a great starter point if you want to visit other destinations in Wales. Enjoy, we did   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Shopping  
Millennium Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Ring at Cardiff

Stay Date: 30/11/06, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff wrote this review.

The Millennium Centre in Cardiff is one of the finest opera houses in Europe and seems particular suitable for Wagner. Understandably, the Kirov Ring Cycle drew people from all over Britain. I can See More  Read more information think of no better venue for eighteen wonderful hours of Wagner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Millennium Centre  
National Museum of Wales  
Norwegian Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millbrook Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:55:25

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:55:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.