Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Canterbury & Area

Canterbury & Area Holiday Reviews

Canterbury Cathedral, Canterbury

The elegant city of Canterbury, in the south east of England, is the perfect choice for a historic city break. With lots of great Canterbury hotels to choose from, you’re sure to find the ideal base from which to explore Canterbury and its breath-taking surrounds.

Home to the famous Canterbury Cathedral, a Norman Castle and many other historical structures, Canterbury has been the inspiration for many writers and artists over the centuries. Steeped in literary history, the city of Canterbury was the birthplace of Shakespeare’s contemporary, playwright Christopher Marlowe, and was the inspiration for Chaucer’s classic The Canterbury Tales.

  • Those staying in our Canterbury hotels can step back in time at the Canterbury Tales Visitor Centre to explore the recreated medieval life of the city
  • Delve further into the city’s past at the Roman Museum and learn about the beginnings of the city’s historical significance
  • Explore the wider county on day trips around ‘The Garden of England’ and discover the breath-taking rolling countryside of the Kent South Downs
  • The rich history of the city is complemented by an exciting array of modern bars and restaurants; spend an evening soaking up the vibrant atmosphere before returning to one of our hotels in Canterbury.
Whether you discover the historical gems or indulge in the nightlife, our hotels in Canterbury are perfect for your short break in Kent. Check out our great range of Canterbury hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 45

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all very friendly. Room was comfortable, lighting not brilliant. On arrival one lift was not working then the next day second lift was not working. This was a problem as my See More  Read more information husband needs oxygen to walk around and can not manage stairs without a great deal of effort and discomfort. We picked this hotel because we phoned and checked there were lifts. Ate at hotel restaurant afew niggles - soup was cold and had to be reheated. Risotto for main could have laid bricks with it - felt sorry for the very young waiting staff as I didn't like to complain to them again. There wasconfusion checking in and out because they had not received the payment from yourselves although it had been taken from my account - had to show them this on my iPad. Would probably use hotel againbut would not have the evening meal, also bottles of wine were quite expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elmley Marshes Sittingborne Kent

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

This was a gift from sister/brother inlaw for looking after their dog, whilst they were visiting Australia for 4 weeks. The Hotel was excellent, clean, accommodating and staff were friendly. We See More  Read more information had two nights at the hotel and used their restaurant. Food was excellent. We picked this hotel because it was very near Elmley Marshes for bird watching. We are already planning our next trip and lookforward to staying at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elmy Sittingborne kent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Canterbury

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury in Canterbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Day out in Canterbury

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury in Canterbury wrote this review.

Our visit was to see our daughter sing with the University of Kent Chorus and Symphony Orchestra. The whole evening was fabulouse. Great sound, beautiful building. Canterbury is great for eating See More  Read more information out, lots of different styles of food all within a short walking distance within the City. Enjoyable shopping too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Canterbury

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury in Canterbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitstable  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Quayside Freehouse  
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 45 of 45 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:55:26

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:55:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.