Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Attraction

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Duxford air museaum is a wonderful day out for all the family. There is so much to see although it probably takes more than 1 day! The hotel staff were good, however raw sewage came up into our See More  Read more information bathroom (bath and toilet) from other rooms which was disgusting to say the least and the hotel did relocate us to another room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duxford  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Out in Cambridge

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Downham Market who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Myself and my wife went out to CB2's in Cambridge for a work meal. The food and the atmosphere was excellent, after the meal we returned to the hotel which was of an excellent standard with very See More  Read more information polite and helpful staff. I would definately recommend and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CB2 Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Revisited

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Princes Risborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We spent our honeymoon in Cambridge so our Golden Wedding treat was obvious. After 50 years a huge change, an enormous vibrant new city covering a small centre, well remembered. Many fewer See More  Read more information restaurants and what there were very full. Very disappointed that there were no college insignias worn, no scarves nor college ties, and with not even the many bikes with college numbers on them. The Camlooked just as idyllic as ever - nostalgia is wonderful. The colleges themselves and their gardens as beautiful as ever - a credit to their current managers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan Swaffham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Week-End Break

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Cambridge - a lovely place to visit for a restful couple of days. A perfect city to explore on foot with a fascinating sense of history. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Colleges  
Cambridge Churches  
Book and Music shops!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Midsummer House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Cambridge

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
 

City break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Great location for the hotel because parking is such a problem in Cambridge. Amazing historic buildings, great shopping. Very interesting museum, lovely botanic gardens. nearby Ely Cathedral is a See More  Read more information must but beware of market day on Thursday because parking is awful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Botanical Gardens  
Punting  
Wicken Fen  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Trip to Cambridge

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Excellent deal from Superbreak - everything (including 1st class rail travel) went very well. I would recommend the Royal Hotel - v. good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot Day In Cambridge

Stay Date: 01/07/09, a customer from Todmorden who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

An enjoyable if wearying day trip to the colleges open day. It was VERY hot - hence the less than good nights sleep in the ratings for the Royal Cambridge which is a good hotel. It could do with See More  Read more information air-con.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University Open Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Cambridge.

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Beautiful city, car parking expensive so that is why you will see many bicycles all around the streets. Very quaint, punting on the river or visiting the many colleges lined on the River Cam. Hotel See More  Read more information made an error when we checked in, we had booked a superior room but was given a standard room.The hotel made amends for this when we left. The food was excellent but lacked choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambrige City Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Arrival at the hotel was at first worrying as they had no knowledge of our booking made 6 weeks earlier. However the staff were excellent and our room,once allocated, was very comfortable. I am not See More  Read more information sure if, due to the booking error, we may have been given an upgraded room. The hotel was situated very close to the park and ride service which worked very well for us. Taking everything into accountthe weekend was a great success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Including A Punt  
Open Top Tour Of Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lazy Otter At Streatham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Botanic Gardens  
Cambridge Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely City Shame About The Hotel

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

This hotel has excellent staff but the hotel itself is very rundown indeed and is clearly due for a refurb....Preferably by several years ago! The windows rattle when anyone walks about and the See More  Read more information paintwork is peeling wherever you look. There was hardly a wooden surface in our room where the varnish hadn't been worn off. The wood on the doors to the rooms is badly marked where the key fobs haverubbed the finish off which shows how long it has been since any serious upkeep programme has been in place. It seemed as though every door had a self closing device which meant that instead of allowingthem to close silently they slammed shut. Cambridge...Mmmm....What a great place. Follow the 'pub trail' described in engleby by sebastian faulks and go punting from scudamores boatyard. Thecolleges are wonderful....Through the gates and enter another world. Eating etc.....Browns bistro was good but try not to sit in the 'kids area' (unless you bring your own!) all bar one was great fora tapas type experience and we passed what looked like an excellent fish restaurant just down the road from browns. Enjoy your time ...Just don't expect too much luxury from the royal cambridgehotel!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting On The River  
All The Colleges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Over Night Stay At Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 28/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford in Cambridge wrote this review.

Excellent location for major roads and right next to little country train station. Well located for trumpington park and ride into cambridge. Parking in cambridge is not recommended. However, sat See More  Read more information nav took us the wrong side of the train line initially. Breakfast was substantial for a continental breakfast, included sausage, beans and scrambled eggs! staff very friendly. Room clean andecologically conscious, being newly built. Would certainly stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Punted on cam and visited kings collegeafter lunch walked to the castle hill overlooking Cambridge superb views. Drove to Anglesy Abbey and lode mill excellent day out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anglesey Abbey  
kigs college  
wimpole este  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had a wonderful relaxing time in Cambridge the hotel, was wonderful. Swimming pool clean & well staffed. Bills resturant is simply the best place to eat! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Colleges  
Fix william museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Haverhill who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The staff welcomed us on arrival, and gave us a free upgrade. The room was excellent, all of the staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and willing to help. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

RC Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Traditional Character Hotel, clean & great location, just a little tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Ely  
Botanic Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Prezzo  
College Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed in the Royal Cambridge Hotel. The hotel itself is quite tired the decor hasn't been changed since we last visited in the 1980! Our room was very small with just enough space to walk round See More  Read more information the bed to the bathroom and only one chair for a double room! Saying that, the staff more than make up for the fact that the fabric needs updating. They are without exception helpful, courteous andfriendly.The location is great for visiting the colleges and surrounding area. The Fitzwilliam Museum is well worth a visit and is a real 'Aladdin's Cave' of treasures to be discovered. We alsospent a very pleasant morning in the Botanical Gardens which have some lovely specimens and interesting glasshouses. All in all a really interesting weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
Jesus College Cambridge  
Pembroke College Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night at The Menzies

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

A little way out of Cambridge, The Menzies was a very welcoming hotel with good leisure facilities. Bedroom nice size with a large comfortable double bed. Bathroom compact with good lighting. Only See More  Read more information problem was lack of air conditioning which can make rooms uncomfortable particularly during the summer months. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Hotel pretty good in general but looking a bitshabby in parts. It may help if a vacuum was used a bit more often in public rooms and up and down the stairs to get rid of the grass brought in by golfers!! Not bad though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel New Year Break in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was a listed building so was a little bit outdated, ie single glazed sash windows, bedrooms and bathrooms needed refurbishment. Food was good and staff were excellent. Disappointed on See More  Read more information leaving we were charged £8 for overnight parking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Break

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel offered friendly service and is close to museums and the city centre. The 3 night SuperBreak deal on which we booked was very good value for money. The evening meal on our first night was See More  Read more information part of the deal. It was above average and came with a nice bottle of free wine. Although the hotel would benefit from some refurbishment, it does have character and is well located. We enjoyed ourstay and would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Polar Museum  
Sedgewick Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie Chans  
Maharajah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Night Huntingdon Holiday Inn, Racecourse

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse in Huntingdon wrote this review.

Lovely, clean immaculate hotel, situated right on the racecourse. All staff very good and efficient, nothing too much trouble. Hotel location out of Brampton village needed a taxi to restaurant See More  Read more information The Black Bull, food was good, but felt the pub itself was not clean and had a horrible wet dog smell, which put me off. Wished we had stayed in hotel for Valentines a Meal, as menu looks very nice.Breakfast in the morning was very good. Would return in the summer as lovely seating areas and views outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Car boot on racecourse  
Huntingdon Town  
Black bull public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black bull restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value for Money

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Thanks to Superbreak this two day break offered good value for money compared with other hotels. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Although the hotel is in need of some renovation, the See More  Read more information rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and we would recommend it for a short value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
anthropology museum  
E-luminate festival of lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Chans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge is a nice place

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Royal Cambridge is a very good hotel and is in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No twin

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay but had specifically booked a DOUBLE room but only a twin was available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Cambridge revisiting old haunts, university buildings, etc. Beautiful city, hotel within easy walking distance of all attractions. Great hotel, lovely character, helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was the perfect centre for our weekend in Cambridge. It aw an easy walk to the Colleges, Fitzwilliam Museum and shops. The room was comfortable, the bar area a pleasant place to meet See More  Read more information family members and the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margherita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days in Cambridge

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and the staff, room and food were excellent, they couldn't do enough for you. The full English breakfast was exactly that, there was an enormous selection and everything See More  Read more information was freshly made and hot! My only gripe was getting to the hotel from the train station as we were given inaccurate directions from a couple of locals! However we found our way back without anyproblems. The free walking tour is highly recommended as our tour guide was very informative and really knew her way round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour  
Riverside Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark in Cambridge

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Hotel Room was very clean & bed comfortable. The Hotel service to me & my wife was very good. The food in both Restaurant & Bar meals were excellent. The service was to a very high standard too. See More  Read more information Overall we had a really good Anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swimming Pool  
Bar meals  
Leisure facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge short stay

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very pleasant stay at Cambridge. Made even better by very supportive and helpful hotel staff. Many Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Cambridge City  
the Railway View (pub)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Railway View  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break, but a few problems

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

1. Super Break sent us 3 attachments re our stay but they wouldn't open on phone, tablet or PC. They resent them, supposedly in PDF format, but still wouldn't open. When I phoned them they said that See More  Read more information this was a common problem. Needs to be fixed! 2) The hotel has a £15 per day car park charge - not mentioned anywhere in the booking details. This is a bit sneaky. 3) Our break included a 'free' 2course dinner on the first night. We were assured by the waitress that this included all items on the menu at no extra charge. Our final bill however included a meal surcharge and we were then toldthat the 'free' meal was capped at £20. This extra charge was waived after I objected. I doubt if £20 would actually cover many of the meals on the menu. I guess that it is possible that 2) and 3) werecovered in the attachments from Super Break - if so it's even more important that Super Break gets it's email attachment problem sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Get bus into Cambridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We wondered around Cambridge in the glorious sunshine visiting various Colleges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Day Out To See Cambridge United

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

I found the Holiday Inn in Cambridge an excellent hotel, extremely clean and in an ideal position for my visit to the football club. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at the Royal Cambridge Hotel, Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Cromer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

My sister and I stayed in the hotel overnight while we were in Cambridge for a family party. We had late night drinks, breakfast and Sunday lunch in the hotel, all of which were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cultured Look at Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/11/06, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

my wife and i have two young daughters. We visted Kings college and walked aroundt he buetiful grounds. As a family, we took a trip down the river cam on an escorted punt! learning about the local See More  Read more information heratige and the prestige of the local colleges. it was cold whether, but we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Ely  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

December in Cambridge

Stay Date: 12/12/06, a customer from Leigh-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very much a visit to old favourates linked to a regular check up visit to Cambridge Lea Hospital. The central position of the Royal Cambridge Hotel with easy parking takes the pressure out of See More  Read more information Cambridge and allows a day wandering where we fancy and provides a pleasant and comfortable retreat. The Choir at Kings College was great as usual we seldom miss a Christmas or Easter visit. The visit tothe Fitzwillam is always enhanced by the good light lunches and gift shop   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College Concert  
The Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Copper Kettle  
Loch Fyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge In The Spring

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The actual purpose of our visit was to visit Addenbrooke's Hospital. The Express Holiday Inn was perfect for it's ideal location. Five minutes from the hotel there was a Park and Ride into See More  Read more information Cambridge town, this was so convenient as parking can be a nightmare and so expensive. Five minutes in the other direction there was a Park and Ride to Addenbrooke's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Cambridge Town Centre  
River Cam  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
 
 

Cambridge 18-20/07/07

Stay Date: 18/07/07, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Wednesday 18/07 arrived after good journey v.pleased with hotel; visited Kings College and shops in afternoon followed by tea at the Snug Thurs 19/07 - spent morning at the University Botanical See More  Read more information Gardens walked then back into town for lunch at Pizza Hut. V. warm day so then relaxed and had bar meal at hotel later Fri 20/07 - visited Fiztwilliam Museum am as weather deteriorating, beforedeparting at 1pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
University Botanical Gardens  
Fizwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Snug  
Pizza Hut Regent St  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to Cambridge Lea Hospital

Stay Date: 16/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

My husband had surgery at the hospital. I wanted to stay close just in case something happen so I didn't have to travel during the night. Because of Superbreak I was able to find the hotel 10minutes See More  Read more information away from the hospital. The hotel was easy to find and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Lea Hospital  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 06/11/07, a customer from Stoke -On -Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, especially the leisure facilities. would stay at the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Cambridge

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Dagenham who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

The City of Cambridge is ideal for a weekend break because all the colleges and attractions are so close you can easily spend the day walking round and seeing everything up close. The Royal See More  Read more information Cambridge Hotel is only fve minutes from the Fitzwillian Museum but unfortunately we could not fit a visit in so will have to return another time. A trip to Ely and the Cathedral is well worth the 20 mile orso detour - quite breathtaking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Ely Cathedral  
Punting on the Backs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Cambridge Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Punting in Cambridge

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

We enjoyed a river tour which included a guide giving information about the colleges and the history of Cambridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Town Centre  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
Bella Pasta  
Browns Bar and Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 12/02/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Pleasant stay at Menzies Hotel, outside Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We were pleased with the facilities as our 14 year old son and his friend were able to play a round of golf on the excellent course and still find energy to play tennis and go swimming in the indoor See More  Read more information pool. Cambridge is wonderful for a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
Cambridge Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed mid week for 1 night to go to a concert at The Corn Exchange, the hotel is well placed for central Cambridge, the staff were very pleasant, and the hotel comfortable. The car park is a See More  Read more information real plus point as parking is expensive. Would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge Area

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis Brasserie  
 
 

Great Xmas Rest For Gran

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The xmas break was very restful and pleanty of food in hotel- not just for the old, plenty of familys ejoyed it as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had booked an executive suite however were allocated a standard room on arrival. The reception advised they had no record of our request however they resolved the issue immediately and changed See More  Read more information our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the lounge bar on the second night. Food and service was good although couldn't help but notice the person serving us in the bar who wasfashionably wearing his uniform to display his underwear which was on full view everytime he leaned over to service a table - not quite what I wanted to see whilst eating my evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Business

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ramada Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

One night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welcome  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Cambridge Hotel, Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel. Centrally located. Spacious comfortable room. Some fittings a littled bit dated as it is not a new/custom built hotel. Everything beautifully clean. Only problem was poor See More  Read more information pressure from electric shower, but we had a bath and that was good. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Escape

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Holiday was great away from the bustle of the town, Cambridge as always great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College Evensong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 16/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Worn out - plenty to see just did the tourist thing walked everywhere saw most things colleges etc, good. Ely is just the cathedral, but what a cathedral it's a day on it's own, if you are 6'3" See More  Read more information you'd be 5'6" when finished great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Cambridge Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Cambridge

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel is very good but a little out of the way if you don't have a car. That being said we used the #8 bus (5 mins walk from hotel to bus stop) and they run every 20 mins. Hotel is good and See More  Read more information restaurant was above average. Room was quite warm, air con worked but switched off after a few mins. Not sure if this was because it was still february and usually air con not required this early. Cambridgeis a great place to visit. Full of history and very pretty. Eagle bar recommended for a beer in historical surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour Of Cambridge  
Punting On Cam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Met up with university mates in Cambridge - had a great round of golf. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eagle  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Parking not ideal. Service in Restaurant poor and food cold. Location was good, as was Breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Our break booked as the Easter Special ie with added extras such as hot cross bun and Easter egg did not look as such to the Hotel staff. However all was resolved. The dining staff especially James See More  Read more information was attentive and polite. The breakfast staff were good too. Our room was dated but clean. Hard bed and woken by lift doors, corridor doors banging. This, together with a foreign female speakingloudly on her mobile to her family back home at 3.30 a.m. up and down the corridor. A complaint gave us a suite for our second night on another floor. Much better all round. Good breakfasts and hotel veryconvenient for city centre.....small car park. Get there in good time. We never saw the Easter egg though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Kettles Yard  
Museum of Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Du Vin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Needed to be away

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Romford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We have very noisy flat neighbours who make loud noise from 10 pm to about 3-4 am. We therefore decided to go away for the New Year to have a peaceful night. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. As See More  Read more information I do not eat meat there was not much choice for a vegetarian, but as our intention was a peaceful break it was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Cambridge

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Saltash who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very good hotel - Holiday Inn at Impington. Food was good, staff attentive and efficient. We had a very good discount via SuperBreak and even an upgrade to Executive room at no extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information had a pool and gym. The location was quiet and well located for a visit to the city. I would certainly recommend it and would happily return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Break

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Excellent break, park and ride facility was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Christ Church  
kings colege  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greyhound  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn, Cambridge

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Holiday Inn, Lakeside. Very clean, good leisure facilities. Generous sized twin room. Quick easy affordable taxi ride into Cambridge centre. All we wanted from a two day break except for the weather! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Had a smooth introduction to Cambridge via the taxi from the station to our hotel, The Royal Cambridge. The hotel was absolutely fine, with a quiet room overlooking the front, helpful staff, an See More  Read more information amusingly wonky lock on the door and lovely breakfast. It was well placed for all the attractions. We went to evensong at King's College Chapel which was definitely an experience. We browsed the shopsamidst looking at the lovely architecture, the river and punts, and colleges. A walk down the river to Granchester on the sunny Sunday was lovely, with a visit to the Orchard tea rooms to complete theouting. All in all a very pleasant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
orchard tea rooms grantchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Mitre Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal Cambridge hotel...very nice. Breakfast plentiful and good variety on offer. Took tour bus to see sights and jumped on and off at places of interest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Jamie Olvers Italian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel good but bedroom in need of updating. Position of hotel was excellent ... everywhere easily accessible by foot. Restaurant was accommodating and food nice. The person in charge was excellent See More  Read more information and made us feel very welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Kings College  
Fitzwiiam museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/09/06, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM Duxford  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/12/06, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
 

A Nervous Time In Cambridge

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Short but very sweet visit with our son who was called for interview at King's college, Cambridge. For that reason not a particularly relaxing break! on every corner you could see anxious parents. See More  Read more information We did however have a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days and our hotel was ideally situated for our destination. Hotel was relaxed and comfortable although the reception staff not the friendliest Ihave ever encountered. Hopefully we will visit again in more relaxed fashion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Cambridge  
Various Other University Depts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was a little further out from the city centre than I anticipated, however after a short 10 min walk from the hotel you can catch the C2 bus into Cambridge. Found the reception staff in the See More  Read more information hotel not very obliging, most off putting given that they are the first people you see when checking in. I feel a few customer service training sessions are required.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Centre  
Duxford Air Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge City Break

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the stay only dissapointment was having to argue with hotel re the evening meal. They wanted me to sign the full value to the room when i had already paid Superbreak in full for the See More  Read more information meal.Spoilt the first night maybe superbreak need to take this up with the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket  
Colleges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In The Rain!

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Three days of showers, but still enjoyed Cambridge. Royal Cambridge hotel not so good. 2nd floor, problem legs & lift out of action. Hotel desperatly needs a make-over, breakfast very basic!, barely See More  Read more information a 3 star rating, didn't have evening meal so can't comment on that. We went mainly to visit museums and colleges and were not dissappointed in spite of the showers, so not able to enjoy a trip on theriver. Overall an excellent choice for a few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
St John's College  
Botanic Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Hotel Du Vin  
Brown's Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Working visit

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer from Stoke Gabriel who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Room adequate but very 'stuffy'. Bar/lounge very pleasant. Three nights (of four) dining was good and good value; Sunday night it was disgraceful. Starter which we had and therefore could compare See More  Read more information was poor and inadequate; main course of fish was like leather, inedible. Guests we sat with experienced similar. Shame, for it meant that we would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
only  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge short visit

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The location of the Cambridge hotel was good- central which is why it was chosen. --The hotel had obviously been very attractive at one time- but is looking a little faded - however it was not See More  Read more information expensive. Our bedroom had been recently painted and it was a large spacious room but more attention is needed to detail. For example, the sofa was disgraceful- an awful stain, which should have beenthrown out. As the room was very warm, we opened the sash window which did open a long way- not sure about health and safety here. Room was not made up until afternoon and then haphazardly done -whichsuggested a shortage of staff. At dinner time, we were not told of the various options of ordering. Thought the staff were very friendly - but not efficient. It also stated there was Wi-Fi but it was verydifficult to obtain a signal. Cambridge itself was enjoyable and quite easy to get about on the sightseeing bus 24 hr ticket get on/off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Punting on river  
round church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Eagle pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location but not without hotel faults

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Location of hotel is good and the superbreak as advertised would have been good value for money. Unfortunately we were not able to have the dinner included in the deal on the first night because the See More  Read more information hotel had a private function in the dining room for 100 people. We could only have our dinner very early or after the party had been served. As we didn't feel comfortable joining a private functionwe ended up going out for dinner which we hadn't budgeted for. It is disappointing that we were not advised of this private function in advance. On checking out we discovered that someone had put theirdrinks/meal bill onto our room. Whilst the reception desk did deduct this it was not before they had questioned us sufficiently to make us feel a bit uncomfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Royal very well located and comfortable. Service a slight let-down at times. Traffic and parking is a huge problem in Cambridge. Either come by train or use the hotel car park. It is £15 a night but See More  Read more information you won't find anywhere cheaper that is as convenient!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
The Backs  
Cambridge Folk Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Fitzwilliam Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge visit

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

7 miles from Cambridge nice golf and leisure hotel with lovely pool. Room nice although en suite tired. Plastic shower curtain! Very busy with not enough staff serving at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Granton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel could be great but looks a bit tired. Some of the staff were fine, but some were not welcoming. The breakfast was good but the evening meal we had was uninspiring. All in all a mixed See More  Read more information experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Only hiccup is hotel tried to charge me for 1st night meal which took 3 receptionist to sort out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings chapel  
Punting on camm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
Pisa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loyalty

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We have always enjoyed the convenience of this hotel's location, but just a little disappointed that we have been staying there for over 12 years and have never been able to use any loyalty rewards See More  Read more information as it keeps changing ownership. To add a further insult, we had to pay £10 a day parking, which we've never had to do. There was a very new and inexperienced team serving in both the restaurant &lounge bar. The more experienced, helpful reception & management team dealt with a couple of issues we had professionally.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 20/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel in the process of being refurbished, rooms do not reflect the price. No lifts, not a good experience would not recommend this hotel at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Punting  
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel restirant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 20/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Starting with a free cream tea at the hotel and ending with lunch in The Orchard at Grantchester - this was a wonderful weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Kings College  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galleria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Forget Your Map!

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

I would suggest that anyone visiting Cambridge buys a street map before they go. The hotel's instructions which were sent to me were useless and they had no street maps in the hotel. All the See More  Read more information roundabouts are identical, making it very difficult to get your bearings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge at Waterbeach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/05/07, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheonix Chinese  
 
 

Shambolic shabby chic

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Edwinstowe who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Worst hotel. Car parking limited & expensive for a large hotel. Everything dated shabby & shower leaked & crack in sink Fire alarm was a farce. Staff did not evacuate or check who was outside or See More  Read more information communicate with guests. Shambolic if a real event as we were out half hr. No fire wardens evident to organise guests trying to know what to do. Won't go back to this one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 91 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:09:16

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:09:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.