Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/09/06, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM Duxford  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/12/06, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
 

A Nervous Time In Cambridge

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Short but very sweet visit with our son who was called for interview at King's college, Cambridge. For that reason not a particularly relaxing break! on every corner you could see anxious parents. See More  Read more information We did however have a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days and our hotel was ideally situated for our destination. Hotel was relaxed and comfortable although the reception staff not the friendliest Ihave ever encountered. Hopefully we will visit again in more relaxed fashion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Cambridge  
Various Other University Depts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was a little further out from the city centre than I anticipated, however after a short 10 min walk from the hotel you can catch the C2 bus into Cambridge. Found the reception staff in the See More  Read more information hotel not very obliging, most off putting given that they are the first people you see when checking in. I feel a few customer service training sessions are required.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Centre  
Duxford Air Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge City Break

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the stay only dissapointment was having to argue with hotel re the evening meal. They wanted me to sign the full value to the room when i had already paid Superbreak in full for the See More  Read more information meal.Spoilt the first night maybe superbreak need to take this up with the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket  
Colleges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In The Rain!

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Three days of showers, but still enjoyed Cambridge. Royal Cambridge hotel not so good. 2nd floor, problem legs & lift out of action. Hotel desperatly needs a make-over, breakfast very basic!, barely See More  Read more information a 3 star rating, didn't have evening meal so can't comment on that. We went mainly to visit museums and colleges and were not dissappointed in spite of the showers, so not able to enjoy a trip on theriver. Overall an excellent choice for a few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
St John's College  
Botanic Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Hotel Du Vin  
Brown's Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Forget Your Map!

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

I would suggest that anyone visiting Cambridge buys a street map before they go. The hotel's instructions which were sent to me were useless and they had no street maps in the hotel. All the See More  Read more information roundabouts are identical, making it very difficult to get your bearings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge at Waterbeach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/05/07, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheonix Chinese  
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:21:04

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:21:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.