Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Working visit

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer from Stoke Gabriel who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Room adequate but very 'stuffy'. Bar/lounge very pleasant. Three nights (of four) dining was good and good value; Sunday night it was disgraceful. Starter which we had and therefore could compare See More  Read more information was poor and inadequate; main course of fish was like leather, inedible. Guests we sat with experienced similar. Shame, for it meant that we would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
only  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge short visit

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The location of the Cambridge hotel was good- central which is why it was chosen. --The hotel had obviously been very attractive at one time- but is looking a little faded - however it was not See More  Read more information expensive. Our bedroom had been recently painted and it was a large spacious room but more attention is needed to detail. For example, the sofa was disgraceful- an awful stain, which should have beenthrown out. As the room was very warm, we opened the sash window which did open a long way- not sure about health and safety here. Room was not made up until afternoon and then haphazardly done -whichsuggested a shortage of staff. At dinner time, we were not told of the various options of ordering. Thought the staff were very friendly - but not efficient. It also stated there was Wi-Fi but it was verydifficult to obtain a signal. Cambridge itself was enjoyable and quite easy to get about on the sightseeing bus 24 hr ticket get on/off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Punting on river  
round church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Eagle pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location but not without hotel faults

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Location of hotel is good and the superbreak as advertised would have been good value for money. Unfortunately we were not able to have the dinner included in the deal on the first night because the See More  Read more information hotel had a private function in the dining room for 100 people. We could only have our dinner very early or after the party had been served. As we didn't feel comfortable joining a private functionwe ended up going out for dinner which we hadn't budgeted for. It is disappointing that we were not advised of this private function in advance. On checking out we discovered that someone had put theirdrinks/meal bill onto our room. Whilst the reception desk did deduct this it was not before they had questioned us sufficiently to make us feel a bit uncomfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Royal very well located and comfortable. Service a slight let-down at times. Traffic and parking is a huge problem in Cambridge. Either come by train or use the hotel car park. It is £15 a night but See More  Read more information you won't find anywhere cheaper that is as convenient!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
The Backs  
Cambridge Folk Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Fitzwilliam Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge visit

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

7 miles from Cambridge nice golf and leisure hotel with lovely pool. Room nice although en suite tired. Plastic shower curtain! Very busy with not enough staff serving at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Granton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel could be great but looks a bit tired. Some of the staff were fine, but some were not welcoming. The breakfast was good but the evening meal we had was uninspiring. All in all a mixed See More  Read more information experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Only hiccup is hotel tried to charge me for 1st night meal which took 3 receptionist to sort out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings chapel  
Punting on camm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
Pisa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loyalty

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We have always enjoyed the convenience of this hotel's location, but just a little disappointed that we have been staying there for over 12 years and have never been able to use any loyalty rewards See More  Read more information as it keeps changing ownership. To add a further insult, we had to pay £10 a day parking, which we've never had to do. There was a very new and inexperienced team serving in both the restaurant &lounge bar. The more experienced, helpful reception & management team dealt with a couple of issues we had professionally.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 20/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel in the process of being refurbished, rooms do not reflect the price. No lifts, not a good experience would not recommend this hotel at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Punting  
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel restirant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 22:50:34

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 22:50:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.