Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Nervous Time In Cambridge

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Short but very sweet visit with our son who was called for interview at King's college, Cambridge. For that reason not a particularly relaxing break! on every corner you could see anxious parents. See More  Read more information We did however have a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days and our hotel was ideally situated for our destination. Hotel was relaxed and comfortable although the reception staff not the friendliest Ihave ever encountered. Hopefully we will visit again in more relaxed fashion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Cambridge  
Various Other University Depts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was a little further out from the city centre than I anticipated, however after a short 10 min walk from the hotel you can catch the C2 bus into Cambridge. Found the reception staff in the See More  Read more information hotel not very obliging, most off putting given that they are the first people you see when checking in. I feel a few customer service training sessions are required.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Centre  
Duxford Air Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had booked an executive suite however were allocated a standard room on arrival. The reception advised they had no record of our request however they resolved the issue immediately and changed See More  Read more information our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the lounge bar on the second night. Food and service was good although couldn't help but notice the person serving us in the bar who wasfashionably wearing his uniform to display his underwear which was on full view everytime he leaned over to service a table - not quite what I wanted to see whilst eating my evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Business

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ramada Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

One night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welcome  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Cambridge Hotel, Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel. Centrally located. Spacious comfortable room. Some fittings a littled bit dated as it is not a new/custom built hotel. Everything beautifully clean. Only problem was poor See More  Read more information pressure from electric shower, but we had a bath and that was good. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Escape

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Holiday was great away from the bustle of the town, Cambridge as always great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College Evensong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Cambridge

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel is very good but a little out of the way if you don't have a car. That being said we used the #8 bus (5 mins walk from hotel to bus stop) and they run every 20 mins. Hotel is good and See More  Read more information restaurant was above average. Room was quite warm, air con worked but switched off after a few mins. Not sure if this was because it was still february and usually air con not required this early. Cambridgeis a great place to visit. Full of history and very pretty. Eagle bar recommended for a beer in historical surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour Of Cambridge  
Punting On Cam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Reunion in Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Met up with university mates in Cambridge - had a great round of golf. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eagle  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

RC Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Traditional Character Hotel, clean & great location, just a little tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Ely  
Botanic Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Prezzo  
College Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:04:08

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:04:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.