Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed in the Royal Cambridge Hotel. The hotel itself is quite tired the decor hasn't been changed since we last visited in the 1980! Our room was very small with just enough space to walk round See More  Read more information the bed to the bathroom and only one chair for a double room! Saying that, the staff more than make up for the fact that the fabric needs updating. They are without exception helpful, courteous andfriendly.The location is great for visiting the colleges and surrounding area. The Fitzwilliam Museum is well worth a visit and is a real 'Aladdin's Cave' of treasures to be discovered. We alsospent a very pleasant morning in the Botanical Gardens which have some lovely specimens and interesting glasshouses. All in all a really interesting weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
Jesus College Cambridge  
Pembroke College Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night at The Menzies

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

A little way out of Cambridge, The Menzies was a very welcoming hotel with good leisure facilities. Bedroom nice size with a large comfortable double bed. Bathroom compact with good lighting. Only See More  Read more information problem was lack of air conditioning which can make rooms uncomfortable particularly during the summer months. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Hotel pretty good in general but looking a bitshabby in parts. It may help if a vacuum was used a bit more often in public rooms and up and down the stairs to get rid of the grass brought in by golfers!! Not bad though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel New Year Break in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was a listed building so was a little bit outdated, ie single glazed sash windows, bedrooms and bathrooms needed refurbishment. Food was good and staff were excellent. Disappointed on See More  Read more information leaving we were charged £8 for overnight parking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Break

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel offered friendly service and is close to museums and the city centre. The 3 night SuperBreak deal on which we booked was very good value for money. The evening meal on our first night was See More  Read more information part of the deal. It was above average and came with a nice bottle of free wine. Although the hotel would benefit from some refurbishment, it does have character and is well located. We enjoyed ourstay and would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Polar Museum  
Sedgewick Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie Chans  
Maharajah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Night Huntingdon Holiday Inn, Racecourse

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse in Huntingdon wrote this review.

Lovely, clean immaculate hotel, situated right on the racecourse. All staff very good and efficient, nothing too much trouble. Hotel location out of Brampton village needed a taxi to restaurant See More  Read more information The Black Bull, food was good, but felt the pub itself was not clean and had a horrible wet dog smell, which put me off. Wished we had stayed in hotel for Valentines a Meal, as menu looks very nice.Breakfast in the morning was very good. Would return in the summer as lovely seating areas and views outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Car boot on racecourse  
Huntingdon Town  
Black bull public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black bull restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location but not without hotel faults

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Location of hotel is good and the superbreak as advertised would have been good value for money. Unfortunately we were not able to have the dinner included in the deal on the first night because the See More  Read more information hotel had a private function in the dining room for 100 people. We could only have our dinner very early or after the party had been served. As we didn't feel comfortable joining a private functionwe ended up going out for dinner which we hadn't budgeted for. It is disappointing that we were not advised of this private function in advance. On checking out we discovered that someone had put theirdrinks/meal bill onto our room. Whilst the reception desk did deduct this it was not before they had questioned us sufficiently to make us feel a bit uncomfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Cambridge

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Saltash who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very good hotel - Holiday Inn at Impington. Food was good, staff attentive and efficient. We had a very good discount via SuperBreak and even an upgrade to Executive room at no extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information had a pool and gym. The location was quiet and well located for a visit to the city. I would certainly recommend it and would happily return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No twin

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay but had specifically booked a DOUBLE room but only a twin was available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Royal very well located and comfortable. Service a slight let-down at times. Traffic and parking is a huge problem in Cambridge. Either come by train or use the hotel car park. It is £15 a night but See More  Read more information you won't find anywhere cheaper that is as convenient!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
The Backs  
Cambridge Folk Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Fitzwilliam Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge visit

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

7 miles from Cambridge nice golf and leisure hotel with lovely pool. Room nice although en suite tired. Plastic shower curtain! Very busy with not enough staff serving at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Granton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:49:21

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:49:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.