Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day Out To See Cambridge United

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

I found the Holiday Inn in Cambridge an excellent hotel, extremely clean and in an ideal position for my visit to the football club. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Out in Cambridge

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Downham Market who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Myself and my wife went out to CB2's in Cambridge for a work meal. The food and the atmosphere was excellent, after the meal we returned to the hotel which was of an excellent standard with very See More  Read more information polite and helpful staff. I would definately recommend and would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CB2 Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cultured Look at Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/11/06, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

my wife and i have two young daughters. We visted Kings college and walked aroundt he buetiful grounds. As a family, we took a trip down the river cam on an escorted punt! learning about the local See More  Read more information heratige and the prestige of the local colleges. it was cold whether, but we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Ely  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Revisited

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Princes Risborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We spent our honeymoon in Cambridge so our Golden Wedding treat was obvious. After 50 years a huge change, an enormous vibrant new city covering a small centre, well remembered. Many fewer See More  Read more information restaurants and what there were very full. Very disappointed that there were no college insignias worn, no scarves nor college ties, and with not even the many bikes with college numbers on them. The Camlooked just as idyllic as ever - nostalgia is wonderful. The colleges themselves and their gardens as beautiful as ever - a credit to their current managers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan Swaffham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Great location for the hotel because parking is such a problem in Cambridge. Amazing historic buildings, great shopping. Very interesting museum, lovely botanic gardens. nearby Ely Cathedral is a See More  Read more information must but beware of market day on Thursday because parking is awful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Botanical Gardens  
Punting  
Wicken Fen  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Menzies Hotel, outside Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We were pleased with the facilities as our 14 year old son and his friend were able to play a round of golf on the excellent course and still find energy to play tennis and go swimming in the indoor See More  Read more information pool. Cambridge is wonderful for a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
Cambridge Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed mid week for 1 night to go to a concert at The Corn Exchange, the hotel is well placed for central Cambridge, the staff were very pleasant, and the hotel comfortable. The car park is a See More  Read more information real plus point as parking is expensive. Would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge Area

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis Brasserie  
 
 

Weekend In Cambridge.

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Beautiful city, car parking expensive so that is why you will see many bicycles all around the streets. Very quaint, punting on the river or visiting the many colleges lined on the River Cam. Hotel See More  Read more information made an error when we checked in, we had booked a superior room but was given a standard room.The hotel made amends for this when we left. The food was excellent but lacked choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambrige City Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Arrival at the hotel was at first worrying as they had no knowledge of our booking made 6 weeks earlier. However the staff were excellent and our room,once allocated, was very comfortable. I am not See More  Read more information sure if, due to the booking error, we may have been given an upgraded room. The hotel was situated very close to the park and ride service which worked very well for us. Taking everything into accountthe weekend was a great success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City Including A Punt  
Open Top Tour Of Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lazy Otter At Streatham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 05:15:51

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 05:15:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.