Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Cambridge & Area

Cambridge & Area Holiday Reviews

Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Stay in one of our Cambridge hotels, and be inspired by the many beautiful museums and art galleries this cultural city has to offer. Admire the beautiful architecture and majestic college buildings of this famous University city, or simply choose to shop until you drop in the city’s fabulous boutiques and bustling High Street.

We have many great hotels in Cambridge, from luxury hotels overlooking Parkers Piece to a budget base with easy access to the motorway. Get your short break off to a relaxing start by adding rail tickets to your Cambridge hotels booking, and paying just one great package price. Our dinner inclusive deals at selected hotels in Cambridge offer great value too.

There’s much to see and do when you reach Cambridge;

  • Explore the quaint passages set around the historic market place and University buildings – look out for the most famous buildings on campus, including Trinity College and St John’s
  • No Cambridge break is complete without a leisurely trip on the Cam aboard a punt – have a go at steering yourself but, be warned, it’s harder than it looks!
  • Enjoy the green space at the Botanic Garden in the summer months or take in King’s College Chapel with its outstanding fan-vaulted ceiling
  • Relax and sample the many beautiful pubs, restaurants and see live music or comedy at the Corn Exchange before heading back to one of our hotels in Cambridge for some well-earned rest.
A superb choice for your next city break, check out our excellent range of hotels in Cambridge in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 91

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

RC Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Traditional Character Hotel, clean & great location, just a little tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Ely  
Botanic Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Prezzo  
College Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed in the Royal Cambridge Hotel. The hotel itself is quite tired the decor hasn't been changed since we last visited in the 1980! Our room was very small with just enough space to walk round See More  Read more information the bed to the bathroom and only one chair for a double room! Saying that, the staff more than make up for the fact that the fabric needs updating. They are without exception helpful, courteous andfriendly.The location is great for visiting the colleges and surrounding area. The Fitzwilliam Museum is well worth a visit and is a real 'Aladdin's Cave' of treasures to be discovered. We alsospent a very pleasant morning in the Botanical Gardens which have some lovely specimens and interesting glasshouses. All in all a really interesting weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
Jesus College Cambridge  
Pembroke College Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night at The Menzies

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

A little way out of Cambridge, The Menzies was a very welcoming hotel with good leisure facilities. Bedroom nice size with a large comfortable double bed. Bathroom compact with good lighting. Only See More  Read more information problem was lack of air conditioning which can make rooms uncomfortable particularly during the summer months. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Hotel pretty good in general but looking a bitshabby in parts. It may help if a vacuum was used a bit more often in public rooms and up and down the stairs to get rid of the grass brought in by golfers!! Not bad though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor, Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge is a nice place

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Royal Cambridge is a very good hotel and is in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Cambridge revisiting old haunts, university buildings, etc. Beautiful city, hotel within easy walking distance of all attractions. Great hotel, lovely character, helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was the perfect centre for our weekend in Cambridge. It aw an easy walk to the Colleges, Fitzwilliam Museum and shops. The room was comfortable, the bar area a pleasant place to meet See More  Read more information family members and the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margherita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days in Cambridge

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and the staff, room and food were excellent, they couldn't do enough for you. The full English breakfast was exactly that, there was an enormous selection and everything See More  Read more information was freshly made and hot! My only gripe was getting to the hotel from the train station as we were given inaccurate directions from a couple of locals! However we found our way back without anyproblems. The free walking tour is highly recommended as our tour guide was very informative and really knew her way round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour  
Riverside Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark in Cambridge

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Hotel Room was very clean & bed comfortable. The Hotel service to me & my wife was very good. The food in both Restaurant & Bar meals were excellent. The service was to a very high standard too. See More  Read more information Overall we had a really good Anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swimming Pool  
Bar meals  
Leisure facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break, but a few problems

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

1. Super Break sent us 3 attachments re our stay but they wouldn't open on phone, tablet or PC. They resent them, supposedly in PDF format, but still wouldn't open. When I phoned them they said that See More  Read more information this was a common problem. Needs to be fixed! 2) The hotel has a £15 per day car park charge - not mentioned anywhere in the booking details. This is a bit sneaky. 3) Our break included a 'free' 2course dinner on the first night. We were assured by the waitress that this included all items on the menu at no extra charge. Our final bill however included a meal surcharge and we were then toldthat the 'free' meal was capped at £20. This extra charge was waived after I objected. I doubt if £20 would actually cover many of the meals on the menu. I guess that it is possible that 2) and 3) werecovered in the attachments from Super Break - if so it's even more important that Super Break gets it's email attachment problem sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Get bus into Cambridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 91 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:28:37

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:28:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.