Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 366

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing in Bruges

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent position and very clean. Getting round is easy you can walk round to see Bruges at its best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro raymond  
le petit grand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belgium's a winner!

Stay Date: 24/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Beechcroft Avenue who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a two centre 5 day stay in Bruges and Brussels and loved it! For a start, booking through SuperBreak was so easy! We decided what we wanted before, got on the phone, and the whole deal was See More  Read more information settled within 15 minutes! Very impressed! Bruges is stunning - go on a boat trip, walk out a bit to see the Four Windmills, climb up the Belfort, visit all the churches and have the best frites ever atCasa di Patata! The Park is an excellent restaurant, although a bit pricey. Brussels is also a fantastic destination; the Grand Place is breathtaking, you can find TinTin and Asterix at MOOF, there'splenty of art from Flemish to Art Nouveau to Magritte, and the moules are to die for!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort, Bruges  
Historium, Bruges  
Groening Museum, Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Park, Bruges  
Vincent, Brussels  
Casa di Patata, Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes palace hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

From the moment we stepped into the hotel everything was perfect from the staff to the room to the upgrade to the breakfast.....ah the breakfast, I have stayed in many 5* hotels all over the world & See More  Read more information this is the best breakfast I have ever had....truly outstanding. Shame that the lift was being renovated on the day of our departure was the only downside. Excellent, excellent, excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Bruges,canal trip  
Bruges,horse & cart trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Chagall  
Dukes palace hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just perfect

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bicester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Navarra - a perfectly located hotel within a short walk of the main square and it's many attractions. Good standard of accommodation with friendly staff and an excellent choice for See More  Read more information breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Paddle steamer  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs n beer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Just to say that we had a really lovely 3 night stay in Bruges. The hotel was spotless and perfectly located. Staff and breakfast all faultless. The staff were helpful and we would have no See More  Read more information hesitation in recommending The Bryghia.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort Tower  
Canal Trip  
Markt and Burg  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel Navarra with our two adult sons. Location of the hotel was wonderfully central. Breakfast was varied and a high standard. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We used the pool See More  Read more information and gym facilities. Reception were helpful and spoke English well. Excellent stay. No complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeninge Museum  
Bruges beer tour  
marktsquare  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pili Pili  
Ribs and Beer  
cambrinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in Bruges

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

A really enjoyable break. Excellent quality in all services experienced. Bruges inhabitants very welcoming and helpful and spoke English amazingly well. Would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Historium  
Half Moon Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sal a Pepe  
Passion for Food  
Reliva  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hotel Academie, an excellent hotel in a very central location. Nice clean room with a lovely big bed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The city is beautiful with wow See More  Read more information factor views at every turn. The canal boat ride was a brilliant way to get the feel for the city and was also very good value. As it is a very compact city it is easy to walk everywhere including alongthe canals in lovely parks. Eurostar to Brussels and onward train to Bruges was simple to do and the trains all ran to an exact timetable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Market Square  
Beginhuis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria  
Gruuthusehof  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel, great long weekend.

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Christchurch who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Grand Hotel Casselbergh is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff, the main entrance, the car parking, the breakfast and most especially our bedroom were all superb. It made my wife's See More  Read more information birthday weekend break that little bit more special. Bruges itself was pretty with great walks around and about with the boat trip a must. The bars and beers are more than a little interesting and agreat atmosphere throughout. Don't go for the food though as we found this very poor overall, except the hotel breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hobit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rosenburg Excells

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Staff were all very helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was the best we'd had anywhere. The Rosenburg is well situated for centre of town, for lots of visitor attractions and See More  Read more information on a fairly quiet canalside street. The Bistro de Schaar, which we frequented, was an excellent place to eat and was directly opposite, on the other side of the canal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro de Schaar, Brugge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 366 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:33:23

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:33:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.