Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I enjoyed my trip to Bruges. The hotel was clean and comfortable however the decor was shabby upstairs away from the common parts - this was slightly disappointing given the price however the very See More  Read more information central location and pleasant staff made my stay very pleasant and relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
T Zwart Huis  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Loved Bruges it is very beautiful with lots to do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Trip

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Went on the P&O ferry to Bruges, evening meal on the cruise excellent, weather good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I took my husband for a surprise 50th birthday weekend to Bruges! I booked through Super break for the accommodation & the Eurostar train ticket. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make the See More  Read more information connections & how smoothly the trains all run. It was so easy to jump off the Eurostar directly onto a train to Bruges, and then walk to our hotel! Our hotel was centrally located to all attractions, andwas very clean. the staff were very polite & friendly. the breakfast was delicious & had lots of choice too. The only thing i would say is that the hotel is a little dated, but as it dates from the1700's, it's only to be expected. A thoroughly enjoyable break...thanks you Super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
T'vagevuur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge Break

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Hans Memling was good although a little noisy at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historium  
Salvidor Dali Exhibition  
Brugge Musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge break

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to all amenities. A 3* hotel which fitted the bill. Our final night's sleep was dreadful due to being close to a number of bars - this hadn't been a problem Mon - weds, so See More  Read more information maybe Thursday is party night!!! Loud music and revelling until 4.00am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Historium  
City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Egham who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was very central to the main market square and the tourist hotspots but was in a quiet location away from any noise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Fleece  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bruges Break

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

From start to finish everything went well. Eurostar train was smooth and comfortable and connections to and from Bruges were easily made. The hotel was small, friendly and in a great location, 5 See More  Read more information minutes walk from the Markt and Belfort. I visited Bruges at the age of 12 years (60 years ago) and always remembered its colourful beauty. I was not disappointed. Nothing had changed. It was wonderful.One word of warning please take comfy shoes. You will need them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Frites Museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meridian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Bruges

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Beautiful place but probably wouldn't want to stay for more than a couple of days. The age and beauty of the buildings are amazing but expected more of a canal system. Although a reasonable walk See More  Read more information from the station to the centre, I would advise getting a taxi as cases and cobbles are not that compatible!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Chip Museum  
General Architecture  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Bruges - every restaurant we ate in had great food and excellent service. The horse and carriage ride is rather expensive as you have more fun See More  Read more information walking round yourselves and discovering things. All in all hotel is conveniently placed and Bruges is beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:13:18

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 15:13:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.