Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 366

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rudston who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel staff at Hotel Academie were very welcoming, helpful and informative. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Centre  
Ypres museum  
Paschendaele museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Medici Bruges  
Plumes moules bruges  
Maximiliaan Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bath who stayed at 4* Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage in Bruges wrote this review.

The Heritage Hotel in Bruges made a charming base for our stay. It has an excellent location in a quiet road off the 'Markt'. It is tastefully appointed and furnished with very comfortable, well See More  Read more information equipped rooms. The dining & breakfast rooms are lovely, as are the lounges. The quality of meals (breakfasts & dinner) was excellent. The standard of service in all areas was very good - quiet,discrete, efficient but welcoming. We had a most enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeningemuseum  
Bruges  
Voltkskunde museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Des Koeties  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* NH Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Visited Bruges with friends for my birthday, what an amazing weekend we had, Bruges is a such a beautiful place, stunning scenery and buildings. We stayed at the NH Bruges hotel which was gorgeous. See More  Read more information From the minute we walked in, the reception staff were extremely helpful. We were lucky enough to stay in a premier king size room which was huge and so was the bed - very clean, comfortable andexcellent quality furnishings, bed linen etc.,(the beverage tray was a little sparse with little coffee and no milk for the tea, we had to put our kettle on the floor to boil as the cable wouldn't reachthe socket from the table), but that's the only fault I can come up with. The breakfast was bountiful - everything you could wish for, well stocked and very well organised. 10/10 for reception staff,restaurant staff and cleaning staff. We would definitely try and book at the NH Bruges before considering anywhere else. We visited a few bars that we would certainly head for again. Jilles, Gran Kaffeede Passage, among others. Can't wait to return next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Graaf van vlaanderen  
Jilles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Bruges

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Martins Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night at Martin's Bruges 3 star. Room was nice and clean, small size room, internet in this room was very good and free! Only downside was the view from the window but it didn't matter. We See More  Read more information had breakfast. By surprise it was very good. Nice fresh bread and croissants, different types of cheese, ham and salami. Lots of variety of cereal with nuts. Good selection of teas, coffee and hotchocolate. Very nice hot bacon, sausages these were tasty, scrambled eggs and baked beans. Nice large and clean restaurant - very good and would definitely recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
City Tour  
Chocolaterie De Burg  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poules Moules  
Sweet Bruges Tea room  
Chez Albert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Bruges

Stay Date: 10/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Fantastic birthday trip to Bruges, weather was kind, people very nice, hotel excellent - would fully recommend a visit to this beautiful city. The shops were extremely good, not full of the usual See More  Read more information tat you get in a tourist area. Beautiful Christmas shops, restaurants very good bit on the pricey side but to be expected. Trip down the canal could have been better as the guide was very automated.Trip to the diamond museum very informative, tried to persuade my husband to treat me! Chocolate museum very good and tasting excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
Canal Boat Trip  
Chocolate Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bones  
hof van rembrandt  
gingerbread tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for a weekend break, amazing breakfast!

Stay Date: 12/11/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Navarra offered a great location for a weekend break as it is so central. The hotel itself was very comfortable, although the beds were a bit soft! The staff were extremely friendly and See More  Read more information helpful, and the facilities were good with a pool, fitness centre and bar on site. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection and I was particularly impressed to see a separate gluten free area withits own toaster, as well as lactose free options available. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort  
Canal Trip  
Sint Jans Hospitaal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Torre  
Bistro de Pompe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at the Navarra

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel excellent and in good position for the city centre. Also has a swimming pool which we used, they provide the towels, and also toiletries and hair-dryer in room. There is also a cinema opposite See More  Read more information the hotel, not immediately obvious but it is there! We saw Suffragette in English as it was an English film. Taxi fares from the railway station were 8.2E arriving and 7E leaving, so with the busbeing 3E each way, it is worth taking one rather than perhaps struggling a bit on the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador Dali Museum Gallery at Bruges  
Snow & Ice Festival at Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The whole holiday was great, travelling on the Eurostar for the first time, changing at Brussels train station for a onwards journey to Bruges was easy. The Hotel Academie was lovely, we were See More  Read more information welcome by a pleasant receptionist. The rooms were very spacious and a good variety and choice for breakfast. The hotel bar was reasonable priced. The location of the hotel was ideal a pleasant 10 minutewalk through the lovely streets to the main square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Halve Mann Brewery  
Brugge Historian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Academie

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Hotel very clean, quiet and in a superb location in the old town. Range of choice at breakfast was extremely good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Chocolate Museum  
Pony trap four  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minnewater Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bruge

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

What an amazing adventure! The Hotel Navarra is an absolutely fabulous place to stay. The staff are amazing, it is very very clean and the food was excellent. Bruges was a wonderful experience and I See More  Read more information would love to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pro Deo  
Le Pitite Grand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 366 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:40:43

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:40:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.