Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 365

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bruges

Stay Date: 11/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 26/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

This was a great hotel, very comfortable and good value. It is centrally situated to the Market Square, and was a great base from which to explore the city. The Casselbergh Hotel has an ambiance of See More  Read more information luxury, with traditional furnishings and comfort to a very high standard. There are a number of secluded public areas in a series of interlinked rooms, offering a choice of seating areas. We werethere as a group of 4, and had no problem finding a cosy corner each evening, at the same time feeling very much part of the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. Our standard room was perfect, large,comfortable and always warm (we were there in November), with superb bathroom with shower and separate bath. We would look forward to returning. We arrived by car, and our only difficulty was manoeuvringour car from the narrow street into the hotel's underground car park via the vehicle lift. However, having done it once, I would have no qualms about next time, and it was certainly worth the 20euros/night for peace of mind. All part of the adventure of a few days in Bruges. The hotel is very convenient to Markt Square, where we spent most of our time, with Christmas Market and ice skating toadd to the atmosphere in the evening - a real fairytale scene. The Ice Sculpture Festival close to the main station was also well worth the visit (open until 6th Jan'13).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Ice Sculpture Festival  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in Bruges

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranwell who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel The Grand Casselbergh was extremely comfortable, clean and breakfast was very good. We visited several museums with a memorable climb to the top of the Belfort Tower. A very good visit to See More  Read more information the folk museum with a demonstration on making sweets. The chocolate museum also had an excellent demonstration. We enjoyed horse and carriage trips and canal boat rides with pleasant guides.Chocolate shops were lovely and not expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall  
Chocolate Museum  
french fries museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
French Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Weather was good, hotel was excellent and very convenient, beautiful city. Charming and relaxing break and plenty to see just by walking around the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Belltower in Bruges Main Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Brugges

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Blackwood who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent food and hotel. Train and buses are excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malparys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Bruges

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent position and very clean. Getting round is easy you can walk round to see Bruges at its best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro raymond  
le petit grand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage in Bruges wrote this review.

Small compact city which meant that everything was within walking distance. It was very pleasant and peacefully walking along the canals in contrast to the bustle of the Markt with all the Christmas See More  Read more information festivities. The lights and music made it very Christmassy and one left Bruges almost looking forward to Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Planet  
The Chocolate Museum  
Bruges Christmas Markets  
Bruges Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Belge  
Cafe au Lait  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Bruges

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely hotel just off the main square where the carriage rides go from. Surrounded by good restaurants and bars. Taxi from the station cheap and takes no time. Ate out all the time - mussels and See More  Read more information chips are everywhere - tend to be better value in the little restaurants in the back streets. Lovely to wander round these streets away from all the crowds. Great shopping which was unexpected - lotsof chocolate and lace shops but also jewellers. Large outdoor market in the large square on Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Brewery Visit  
Carriage Rides  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bath who stayed at 4* Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage in Bruges wrote this review.

The Heritage Hotel in Bruges made a charming base for our stay. It has an excellent location in a quiet road off the 'Markt'. It is tastefully appointed and furnished with very comfortable, well See More  Read more information equipped rooms. The dining & breakfast rooms are lovely, as are the lounges. The quality of meals (breakfasts & dinner) was excellent. The standard of service in all areas was very good - quiet,discrete, efficient but welcoming. We had a most enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeningemuseum  
Bruges  
Voltkskunde museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Des Koeties  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable break in Bruges.

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the Heritage Hotel that was outstanding in every respect and is highly recommended. Bruges is beautiful but is not too large so is easy to walk around. There are plenty of restaurants See More  Read more information but we did find they are all quite expensive compared with the UK. This was the first time we have used SuperBreak and I cannot speak highly enough of them. We had originally booked this break forNovember 2015 but it coincided with the terrorist threat in Brussels. SuperBreak allowed us to change our hotel and rail booking very promptly and efficiently at what must have been a particularlychallenging time for them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chocolate Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 365 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:07:49

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:07:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.