Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Radstock who stayed at 3* Olympia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Room was quite small for the 3 of us and was very hot, so we didn't sleep as well as we could have. However hotel was lovely and clean and breakfast was fine. For us it was a huge plus to have free See More  Read more information and easy carparking. Would use hotel again; but maybe not in the summer!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Bruges

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel was disappointing as the pool was closed for long term maintenance and the bed(s) were 2 single beds on castors pushed together even though we had asked for a double bed. Bruges is an See More  Read more information excellent short break destination with excellent sights, many restaurants and cafes for refreshments and friendly locals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Boat Trip  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bruges

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

1st room offered in hotel not very good at all. 2nd room much better. Would also have been much better if fire alarm did not go off at 3.30 a.m. but at least it proved the alarm did work. 4th visit See More  Read more information to Brugge but not stayed overnight before. However fab place and would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
De Garre - A Popular Belgian Pub With Fab Ambience  
General Look Around Brugge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 12/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Just a short 10 minute stroll to the very centre of Bruges but with a good choice of restaurants and shops just outside the door. Whilst the room was OK - See More  Read more information fairly spacious and clean there were a couple of problems. The bathroom above obviously had a leak and this had lead to extensive damage and staining to the ceiling of our room which wasn't veryattractive. The room was noisy particularly from the room above and the bed was very uncomfortable. But overall we had a good stay taking into account what we paid and the breakfast was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historium  
Ice Magic  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Horrid Hotel in bruges

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Loved Bruges. The hotel was very poor, tiny shabby room, dirty bathroom filthy toilet. I sent you a photo of the toilet by email you have not yet replied See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Following up with Isobel

 

Great Couple of days in Bruges

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Brilliant few days away in a fantastic place, lots of shopping to be done and amazing chocolate places to sample an buy from. The place its immersed in brilliant bars with a vast selection of beers See More  Read more information and too top it off all the restaurants are really nice too. We visited the sand sculptures this year after previously seeing the ice sculptures an they have been both as good each times. They is asealife centre to visit too which can be visited by train very easily, the people who live in Belgium are very veey friendly and will help you choose the ideal beer, chocolates, food to either suit yourneeds or take back for friends an family as gifts. The little day trips aee good but if you really want too see the heart of brugges you need a couple of days too see all the fantastic attractions andbeautiful architecture. We will be definitely going back at Christmas this year too see the ice sculptures but believe me an my girlfriend this country is a fantastic place and is definitely worththe visit too young an old.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Sealife Centre  
sand castle exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Black House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Brugge

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A lovely two days in a very historic city. Trains to Brugge are very easy to work out, The hotel was in the town centre so easy access for all the central city. Plenty of places to eat or enjoy the See More  Read more information Belgium beers, with English spoken freely by most people. Its easy to walk from the tourist part of the city into the older areas of the city and to enjoy the cobbled streets more peacefully. Adownside for us was the hotel room. It was very dark during daylight and the double bed was two singles pushed together with separate duvets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The belltower  
Sint John Hospital museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shabby

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of this hotel is fabulous, however It really should not be listed as a three star. It is tired, shabby and in much need of decoration. The brochure pictures are misleading and there is See More  Read more information not a restaurant and bar within the hotel, which we were hoping for somewhere to come back and relax. This was in actual fact next door and away from the hotel, which is not what we expected whenbooking, as we had our 76 year old mother to consider. I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
Belfry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Bruges - lots to see and do and just wander the streets and canals. However the Hotel Rosenburg does not live up to its 4 stars. Staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information pleasant and the breakfast more than adequate and all very clean. However the bedroom was a real disappointment. A modern, clean bathroom but with a glass door - being internal it was essential to turnon the light which rendered the door transparent and not helped by loo positioned right by the door. It left nothing to the imagination - we were two friends but too much detail for even a marriedcouple!! The bedroom was badly laid out and not good use of available space. The twin beds were squashed together with about 9" to get along one side with a sloping roof and little more the other side.This left a large open area in the middle of the room which only highlighted the grubby condition of the carpet with several bad stains - a good clean should have taken place. Despite the reasonablewalking distance into town, given the problems with the bedroom, I would not stay here again nor recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St John's Hospital  
Church of Holy Blood  
Groeningmuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozarthaus  
Shears Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated in a quiet street next to a canal - old building tastefully furnished and decorated, an ideal location from which to explore this lovely city. The beauty isn't confined See More  Read more information to the main squares as are the crowds so would recommend exploring the side streets for more interesting shopping and good, cheaper food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Exhibition  
Town Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Resto Mojo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 08:54:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 08:54:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.