Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Faultless

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Amazing. Swift smooth journey. Hotel Academie just so good. Brugge was welcoming, fun, clean and the perfect break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bistro  
Central square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in Bruges

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Aragon was superb. Location 2 minutes from main attractions. Room excellent, spacious, spotlessly clean, free WiFi, free luxury toiletries in well equipped bathroom. Breakfast buffet great See More  Read more information choice all fresh. Staff so friendly and helpful from reception to dining staff. Would definitely recommend and I am fussy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Beer Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burger and burger  
evlaamsche pot  
frites van market square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping Bruges

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Fab -u- lous, they certainly know how to do Christmas on the continent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bones in BRUGGES  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Italy who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Everything about our short break in Bruges was wonderful. The Dukes Palace Hotel was fantastic and we would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Festive break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

We had lovely bright room in the Navarra Hotel, very clean and comfortable. The staff were so helpful and very professional at all times. The hotel was beautifully decorated with Christmas See More  Read more information decorations in all the communal areas. There was a good choice for breakfast and the the service was excellent. The hotel was so central and only a few minutes walk away from the Market Square where theChristmas Markets stalls were located. The two popular shopping streets were also very close and where we also found more lovely Christmas stalls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorry can't remember names  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 19/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* NH Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel from outside looked shabby deffo in need of painting inside everything spot on couldnt fault it. In nice location 5 minute walk from train station and 10 minute walk to the town center would See More  Read more information definitely stop at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent city worth visiting. Lots of old world charm and hidden treasures to explore. People are really friendly and it provides excellent value for money. A thoroughly charming city to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legends of Bruges free nighttime walking tour .  
Belfry visit  
Legends of Bruges daytime walking tour.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Herbert vlissinghe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We visited Bruges as a party of 3 adults. Our trip allowed us 3 full days of site-seeing, which felt about right. We stayed in the Academie Hotel which is in a great location close to the See More  Read more information Minnewater. It is close to the main centre but in a fairly quiet location in a cobbled side street. It was an easy 10 minute walk from the railway station. The hotel is lovely. Rooms are of a good standard andwe had a view over the terrace bar. The staff were exceptionally friendly and all spoke good English. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want, even sparkling wine. Bruges issmall and we walked everywhere and took in most of the sites. It is worth taking a boat trip which lasts a good half hour and takes you around the whole city via the canals. Several companies runthese trips, but the route and price is always the same. If you are interested in museums and churches, it is worth getting a museum pass at 20 euros. This lasts 3 days and gives entry to most of the mainattractions. It is worth going up the Belfrey for the fantastic view, but it is 366 steps up a narrow spiral staircase so not for the fainthearted. Bruges is very traditional and feels like a verysafe place to be. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful and we would recommend it as a relaxing destination for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
Boat trip of canals  
Stadt Huis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivaldi Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bruges!

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel was wonderful in all aspects! Bruges was beautiful we walked everywhere. On last day day walked to Damme which was great. We travel a lot but this was one of the best hotels we've stayed See More  Read more information in. Great value and wonderful service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bruges Break

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

From start to finish everything went well. Eurostar train was smooth and comfortable and connections to and from Bruges were easily made. The hotel was small, friendly and in a great location, 5 See More  Read more information minutes walk from the Markt and Belfort. I visited Bruges at the age of 12 years (60 years ago) and always remembered its colourful beauty. I was not disappointed. Nothing had changed. It was wonderful.One word of warning please take comfy shoes. You will need them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Frites Museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meridian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:20:31

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:20:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.