Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 366

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Story book city

Stay Date: 29/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* NH Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

It was a relaxing weekend. Everything in easy reach of the hotel. Spent most of the time walking. Did not see a street we wouldn't want to live on or a pub we wouldn't want to drink in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bell Tower  
Church of the holy blood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break in Bruges

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

We booked a Super Break weekend in Bruges staying at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh. It was one of the most enjoyable short breaks we have ever been on. We travelled all the way by train from The See More  Read more information Midlands, leaving on the 5am train and were in the centre of Bruges by lunchtime. All our trains ran perfectly on time and were very comfortable. We found our hotel easily having bought a guide book andmap and were pleased to find that it was very centrally located and easy to find. Nowhere is far away in Bruges and the walk from the station took about twenty minutes which gave us a chance to get afeel for the place on the way. Our first impressions of the hotel were good and only got better, it is beautifully decorated throughout, spotlessly clean and all the staff were extremely helpfuland polite. We could not fault it in any way and would definitely stay again if we go back to Bruges. There are two parts to the hotel, the old part with some beautiful old rooms which have loads ofcharacter and the new part of the hotel which has a more modern layout but is still in keeping with the rest of the building and is furnished and decorated to the same high standard. Our room was agood size with a huge bed and again was spotlessly clean with a view overlooking the canal. We were on the first floor but next time would ask for a room higher up to give a better view. The bathroomwas very nicely fitted out with everything you would expect, again it was spotless and had a fantastic shower. We only ate in the hotel for breakfast but it was very good and set us up for the day,there is fresh fruit and yogurts, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, a buffet style hot selection and a variety of fresh pastries along with bread to toast if you wish. Everything was beautifullyprepared and very tasty with something there to suit anyone's tastes. To drink there are fruit juices, tea, coffee, hot chocolate or probably anything else you might want, all served by very polite,friendly and efficient staff. We spent most of our time walking around as we wanted to see as much as possible and also took a boat trip which lasts about half an hour and cost us 8 euros. We felt thiswas good value and gave us a chance to see things from a different perspective. Other tours are available, the city tour in a mini bus and a horse and carriage ride around the streets. The latter cost44 euros and we felt this was a bit expensive and didn't give the chance to stop and look which is why we preferred to sightsee on foot although of course that's just our choice. We went up theBell Tower which again was 8 euros, there are 366 stairs to the top and are a spiral getting very narrow towards the top but once up there the views are well worth the effort. Coming down to earth againyou find yourselves in the Markt (Market Place) this is where most things seem to start and finish and you can get food or drinks from any number of bars/restaurants there however be careful aseating and drinking in the Markt can be very expensive and we found equally nice places in some of the back streets at a more reasonable cost. The first night we had a pizza in an Italian restaurant whichwas very pleasant but unfortunately I cant remember its name! The second night we had been recommended by a friend to eat at a grill, it was called Grill De Wijngaert in Wijngaardstraat. I have tosay that our meal here was superb, everything is cooked fresh on the grill and you can watch as the chef cooks it which is all part of the experience. I definitely recommend this place but if you wantto eat there you must book in advance as it is very popular and very small. Our last night we chose to eat at Maximiliiaan van Oostenrijk which is on Wijngaardplein. This is a very nice restaurantwhere we had superb service and beautiful food including the Flemish beef stew which many places serve, ours here at Maimilliaans large pieces of tender beef which just fell apart and melted in yourmouth. It was delicious! Sadly our stay was only short but we will definitely visit again, Bruges is a beautiful city and is very clean and tidy. All in all we could not fault our stay and wouldnot hesitate to recommend Bruges for weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Bell Tower  
Half Moon Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill De Wijngaert  
Maximillians  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Brygghia is a delightful little hotel right by one of the canals. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. Most of all the staff were fantastic, always attentive and helpful. This hotel See More  Read more information is amazing value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer Museum  
Freit Museum  
Salvador Dali Expo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Churrasco Argentino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A good hotel with an extensive quality breakfast buffet. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was larger than average and was clean and well appointed. Like most hotels in Bruges the hotel See More  Read more information was central to all main tourist venues and very close to train and bus stations. Our stay was in early March and the town was just getting crowded. It would be best to avoid the high season. Weenjoyed just walking round Bruges - it's very photogenic. The town is very compact and the outer ring of canals can be managed in less than two hours. we would not recommend Bruges to disabled peopledue to the ubiquitous cobbles and poor access in some areas. We were not very adventurous with eating out in Bruges but it's worth trying the mussels, fries, waffles and chocolate (every other shopsells this). Sampling the large variety of local beers is an interesting exercise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Great hotel ideally situated in the City Centre. Room was clean, well prepared and relatively spacious. Pool and gym facilities were not used by us but appeared to be adequate. Breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent. We purchased city break tickets which gave us access to all the main attractions in Bruges - well worth the £46 cost. Be aware that the Belfry can become very crowded with long queues. Earlymorning is best time to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Belfry  
Historium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful. The only slight issue was that the room was very hot at night, even with the thermostat at its lowest setting. The weather was unusually mild. The location was perfect: See More  Read more information central yet very quiet. We did not dine at the hotel, but had breakfast, a varied buffet, and malt whisky nightcaps in the bar. Definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Groeningen Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Stove  
Mozarthuis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Brugge

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Emley who stayed at 3* Martins Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

20 of us went on a mini break to Brugge for my hubby's 60th. It was great value, well organised and a great time was had by all. We stayed at Martins hotel and I can highly recommend it and we are See More  Read more information planning to do it again next year in the summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bell Tower  
Beer Museum  
horse and carriage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

This break was excellent. The journey via Eurostar was perfect. The hotel Academie was ideally placed for the centre of Bruges. The staff were excellent and we were able to leave bags on the last See More  Read more information day in order to leave Brugge later in the last day. The railway station was walking distance from the hotel. We found a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel and its food and welcome was 1stclass. Just a perfect trip!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Cathedral  
Horse and Carriage ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restuarant  
Creperie Minnewater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 2* Ibis Bruges Centrum Non Refundable in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was poor, it had a smell of drains. Also we requested a double room but upon arrival we were give a twin where the beds kept on parting throughout the night. And there was no room to switch to See More  Read more information another room. Easy to get around on foot. Nice walks and if not for the smell in the hotel and the lack of sleep this would have been the perfect holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Canal Boat Trip  
Salvador Dali Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duc de Bourgogne  
Eetcalfe lion belge  
Bistro zwart huis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

We did have a fab time at Bruges. Hotel was amazing, staff very helpful and friendly. Bruges is a romantic town, full of history. A successful family weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Bruges Town  
Historic museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 366 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:59:16

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:59:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.