Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Three days in Brugge

Stay Date: 13/01/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

hotel position excellent easy to get around city from there,walking distance from station.hotel clean,friendly staff at hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rail way museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dk name  
pitsa hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges-a MUST trip

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doddinghurst who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We have just returned from a short break in beautiful Bruges with its endless canals, plentiful restaurants and cafes and, of course, countless chocolate shops! The Hotel Academie is about a 15 min See More  Read more information walk for the railway stn and very close to the City centre. The room was pretty basic but very clean and ideal for our 5 night stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast isexcellent value for money. We definitely recommend a visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided Walks  
Bruges Zot Brewery  
choco museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maximillian ban oostenriik  
't Fonteintje  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Brugge

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A lovely two days in a very historic city. Trains to Brugge are very easy to work out, The hotel was in the town centre so easy access for all the central city. Plenty of places to eat or enjoy the See More  Read more information Belgium beers, with English spoken freely by most people. Its easy to walk from the tourist part of the city into the older areas of the city and to enjoy the cobbled streets more peacefully. Adownside for us was the hotel room. It was very dark during daylight and the double bed was two singles pushed together with separate duvets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The belltower  
Sint John Hospital museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges! A perfect weekend Excursion

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

I hadn't been to Bruges since I was a teenager on a school trip (a rather long time ago!) and so was looking forward to discovering the city with my partner, whose Christmas present this was. The See More  Read more information journey on Eurostar was smooth and efficient as always (definitely a more dignified way of travel compared with flying) and the connection in Brussels took us to Bruges in under an hour. It was justa short 10 minute walk from the railway station to our hotel, "Hotel Academie" in Wijngaardstraat, and from the moment we got there we were made to feel most welcome. The staff had out spacious roomall ready for us, so we were able to drop put bags and head out to explore straight away. Bruges is built on a decal making it perfect for strolling and walking, and it is worth turning off the mainstreets to meander down the side roads to absorb and enjoy the delightful 15th - 17th century Flemish architecture and the elegant waterways spanning the city. We had two delicious meals at theMaximillian restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. Eating out in Bruges, as in most major cities is not cheap, but many have a set menu at a more reasonable price. Breakfast at the hotel isfrom 7.30 till 10am and there is a plentiful supply of food, varying from cooked to cold buffet, breads, pastries and fruit. It's not fine dining, but there's loads to set you up for a good day'ssiteseeing. Everywhere we went we were shown friendliness, a smile and a warm welcome. We had a wonderful weekend and would recommend this as a destination to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
t'Zand Square Saturday Market  
Markt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maximilian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Bruges

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - very good location. Excellent staff - we were able to leave our bags in secure storage before we checked in and after we checked out. Good choice of breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivalidi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Bruges

Stay Date: 27/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a lovely break stayed at the lovely Hotel Floris Karos, ideal location. Hotel was too hot and there was a sewer smell occasionally. Loved the ease of the city and the friendliness of the people. See More  Read more information The food was excellent. Will definitely travel with Superbreak again...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Canal Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugges

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Acadamie is in a great location, easily walkable from the railway station, close to the parks and centre. There is something for everyone at breakfast - hot and cold and as much as you like See More  Read more information including Belgian chocolates.There are good restaurants on your doorstep serving local stews and mussels and frites. The canal boat tour is essential, guides speak very good English. Comfortable shoesare a must for the cobbled streets. Only saw one very quiet hen party all weekend which is refreshing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Main Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely hotel rooms - perfect for 2 or 4 travelling together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Damme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Woking who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A most pleasant stay in a very interesting town with numerous attractions and eating places, which was enhanced by the quality and position of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Bus Trip  
Windmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hotel Academie, an excellent hotel in a very central location. Nice clean room with a lovely big bed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The city is beautiful with wow See More  Read more information factor views at every turn. The canal boat ride was a brilliant way to get the feel for the city and was also very good value. As it is a very compact city it is easy to walk everywhere including alongthe canals in lovely parks. Eurostar to Brussels and onward train to Bruges was simple to do and the trains all ran to an exact timetable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Market Square  
Beginhuis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria  
Gruuthusehof  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:37:20

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:37:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.