Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brugge

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Wrotham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Great central location, useful parking for those driving to Brugge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable 3 Days in Brugge

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Travelled to Brugge on Eurostar & stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in late August. The hotel facilities & staff were very good but the thing that stood out was its location which was perfect for See More  Read more information exploring a lovely place & we had a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Fort  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a great weekend, lovely weather, visited lots of good restaurants. The hotel had great location near the main square. 1st room given was a bit grim and we asked to change. Second room better but See More  Read more information not as good as expected for upgraded room. Beds had some sort of plastic sheet over mattress. Bed linen not particularly good quality did not help and the weather of course was very warm. Staffgenerally very helpful. Would recommend Bruges but not Koofebonti as a hotel. Excellent meals at Ribs and Beer, De Vlaamasche Pot and De Stoepa restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burg  
Salvador Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
De Vlaamsche Pot  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wandering Around Bruges

Stay Date: 05/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

We enjoyed wandering around this beautiful city, a boat trip on the canal, walks along the canal, going into a few churches, sitting in the Markt with a beer (not particularly the prices!) and two See More  Read more information or three meals (not particularly the prices!!). The main thing lacking in the Hotel was a bar or lounge area. In future we will research the facilities on offer more carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewery Tour  
Harp Recital  
Concerts in Market Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Bruges

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Enjoy the wonderful town followed by trying some of the Belgium beers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Fields  
Historian Bruges  
Bruges brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central location hotel

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

When we arrived at our room it had not been cleaned at all. We were bitten by fleas on our second night and have returned with multiple itchy flea bites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Bruges

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel was very well located and very central. take plenty of money, as everything is quite expensive. Don't rely on nice weather take an umbrella! The food portions are very generous. Take a See More  Read more information canal boat ride.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
Chocolate Museum  
Canal Boat Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shabby

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of this hotel is fabulous, however It really should not be listed as a three star. It is tired, shabby and in much need of decoration. The brochure pictures are misleading and there is See More  Read more information not a restaurant and bar within the hotel, which we were hoping for somewhere to come back and relax. This was in actual fact next door and away from the hotel, which is not what we expected whenbooking, as we had our 76 year old mother to consider. I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
Belfry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent city worth visiting. Lots of old world charm and hidden treasures to explore. People are really friendly and it provides excellent value for money. A thoroughly charming city to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legends of Bruges free nighttime walking tour .  
Belfry visit  
Legends of Bruges daytime walking tour.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Herbert vlissinghe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was one of the worst we've stayed in. We opted to book a central hotel that was described as three star but on arrival it was actually two star (if even!). The room was tiny, filthy and See More  Read more information the bathroom was terrible. It was by far the worst part of our trip and for that reason I would not use Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackbird  
De Plats  
Gingerbread  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 04:20:23

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 04:20:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.