Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bruges

Bruges Holiday Reviews

Bruges, Belgium

As Belgium's most popular tourist destination, there are plenty of hotels in Bruges for you to choose from when visiting this historic city. Found in the north west of Belgium, Bruges is one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. With perfectly preserved medieval houses, there are a great range of Bruges hotels at the heart of the city's network of canals and waterways.

We can make your Bruges break even easier by adding an array of transport to your hotel. Bruges is accessible on our P and O Minicruise packages departing from Hull, Eurostar departing from London St. Pancras, or by booking a flight break from your local airport.

  • As a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000, visitors staying in our Bruges hotels can discover the city's magnificent and impressive medieval architecture
  • Many of our hotels in Bruges are close to the city's iconic landmarks including the 13th century belfry in the main market square which visitors can climb to get a fantastic bird's eye view of the city
  • Our Bruges hotels also make an excellent base for exploring the city's rich art scene, with many museums housing works from the Flemish masters
  • Don't forget to sample the fantastic Belgian chocolates at one of the charming boutiques and try the famous Belgian beers at one of the local bars.
If you're still stuck for ideas, our Bruges travel guidewill give you plenty of tips for planning your trip from beginning to end. Whatever your tastes, you're sure to have a memorable time during your stay at one of our hotels in Bruges, listed below?

Belgium has many great cities and areas to see, browse through our hotels in Belgium to find some other great locations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

We had a fantastic journey to Bruges via the Eurostar and local trains, the hotel staff were outstanding and the family room was spacious with extremely comfy beds. Bruges was beautiful in the See More  Read more information January mist with fun filled days passing too quickly. We will definitely return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 days in Bruges

Stay Date: 25/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Hotel Aragon in Bruges wrote this review.

From arriving in Brussels to getting to Bruges, it was a very cold day but the sights on the train were beautiful and really breathtaking. The Hotel Aragon was very clean, modern and the staff were See More  Read more information very helpful. The sights in Bruges were beautiful and the restaurants were splendid and very fairly priced. The Belfort towers and the brewery tour were definitely the favourite for me and my partner!On both you got to see Bruges in a completely different way that you usually can't! Overall fantastic value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry Tower  
Chocolate Museum  
Torture Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs and Beer  
Half moon brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very enjoyable short stay in Brugges

Stay Date: 05/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Academie is ideally situated with comfortable breakfast and leisure areas. Our room was a good size and again comfortable. We did however have a problem on arrival in that the room was See More  Read more information made up as a double rather than twin, as requested, and we had to wait until the next day when Housekeeping re-arranged the set-up from a double to twin beds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. John's Hospital  
The Church of Our Lady  
Carriage Ride/Boat Trip and Bus City Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivaldi  
La Dentelliere NV  
Hotel Rest Central Brugge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good short break in Bruges

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Belgian people very hospitable. Hotel staff could not do any more for you. Very obliging, helpful and enthusiastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bell Tower  
Flemish art museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curiosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge

Stay Date: 16/04/18, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A lovely city, however, you need to be reasonable fit as it will be all walking on cobble stones all the time. We were there for three days and I would say perhaps one more day but then you would See More  Read more information have seen it all. Eateries if you want to get away from chips you can't but the food we had was of a good quality. A MUST is a waffle with fruit on with cream and ice cream. They are wonderful and so isthe chocolate. I love the atmosphere in the city squares with different events going on there everyday. Hotel breakfast excellent and the room was a decent siez and clean and tidy. Location was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churches  
Museums  
City squares with atmosphere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
can't remember  
Fritterie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugges

Stay Date: 17/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Our 2 day stay in Brugges just wasn't long enough. The hotel was really nice & central within walking distance of all the attractions and all facilities were really excellent. Would definitely book See More  Read more information a 2nd time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Bell Tower  
Brugges canal trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill 4 days in Bruges

Stay Date: 16/04/18, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Staff friendly and accommodating. Incredibly friendly. Getting around easy. Most attractions in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St john hospital  
Markt  
Windmills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Plasste  
Cafe Vlissinghe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Position

Stay Date: 03/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Owston Ferry who stayed at 4* The Peellaert Hotel (Formerly Oud Huis de Peellaert) in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Peellaert is really close to the main squares and is a perfect base for getting around. Check in was really easy and our rooms were good. Attentive service at breakfast and a very comfortable See More  Read more information lounge. Our only disappointment was that they didn't serve evening meals but there's so much choice for dining in Bruges it didn't really matter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historium Bruges  
Carriage ride  
Boat Trip Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
t minnewater  
Uilenspiegel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini-break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/02/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Another great break, staying at the wonderful Academie Hotel - a few minutes walk from the transfer bus drop-off point and best breakfast ever! Easy walking distance from hotel to restaurants and See More  Read more information all the attractions of Bruges. Loved it and will stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 days in Bruges

Stay Date: 20/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Hemingford Abbots who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Navarra is ideally situated for access to the market square and the staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful. We used the sauna and swimming pool but there was no restaurant See More  Read more information for evening meals which meant we had to find a restaurant, there is a good selection of restaurants in Bruges but the menus are limited. Bruges is a nice city to visit but not a lot of things to seewe stretched it out over 2 days, what we enjoyed most was going away from the market square. We would recommend doing the Flanders Fields and the Menin Gate - a day to reflect. We would visit Brugesagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BASILICA OF THE HOLY BLOOD  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 01:48:43

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 01:48:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.