Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Chester)

Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN, England
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Beautiful Chester

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Although I have visited the zoo a couple of times i had never been in the city, I cant believe what I was missing totally stunning. The cathedral at height tour wash astounding. I will be back for a See More  Read more information longer stay next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and surrounds

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel with friendly staff. Used hotel swimming pool every day. Used park and ride into Chester from Zoo (10 mins from hotel). Hotel only about 25 minutes to Liverpool Ferry, another great day See More  Read more information out. Went to several local museums (2 in Chester, one in Liverpool and the Waterways Museum at Ellesmere Port; all less than 30 minutes away. We could have visited other places if we had stayedlonger.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Waterways Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel staff were really great, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. The Hotel itself is rather tired and the room that we had was on the small side,the bathroom was the same and the shower head See More  Read more information could do with replacing. The bed was comfortable and everything was nice and clean.The Pool and Spa was well used although the Sauna's were not working and by all accounts had been that way for over12 months! The Jacuzzi was actually too warm. Breakfast on the first morning was not good, we had to keep asking for things and the first pot of coffee was tasteless. The meal on our first evening wasnice but not memorable. Breakfast on the second morning was much much better far more organised with attention to things being quickly replenished. The second evening we had a meal from the Bar menuand that was good. It was easy to get a Taxi into Chester and back because parking is a nightmare. All in all a pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Havana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day at Chester races

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington Banastre is very nice hotel just outside of Chester. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay there, from the hotel staff who very helpful as soon as we arrived to our room which was See More  Read more information nice. The food was very good the afternoon tea and full English breakfast lovely. And I may add the pool and leisure facilities were also good. Overall we had nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Chester Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The coach house chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good weekend break. Hotel short distance from city centre. Rooms comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, food excellent. Good facilities, a very good value for money short break . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Mollington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Hotel, Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed for afternoon tea, bed and breakfast. Afternoon tea was lovely, served overlooking the lovely grounds. We spent an hour in the pool / sauna / steam room then had a great night out in See More  Read more information Chester. We had dinner at Upstairs at the Grill which is the reason for our trip. It is a fabulous restaurant with a great 'sister' cocktail bar over the road too. We regularly travel to Chester fromManchester for a night out as we much prefer it to Manchester, largely due to Upstairs at the Grill. This hotel is good value with nice staff and good rooms, close enough to Chester. Would whollyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Lounge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upstairs At The Grill  
Bar Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked Brook Mollington Hotel, two miles out of Chester, it was great! The staff we're welcoming and helpful. The hotel was modern and of a high standard. I must recommend the hotels own See More  Read more information restaurant.. we had a free afternoon tea with the deal which was gorgeous.. and we booked a table for our evening meal it was fabulous. Fair price. Good choice on the menu . Good wine. We would definitely goagain . Can not recommend it enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay at MollingtonBannistre, leisure facilities great and full afternoon cream tea a nice surprise! Liverpool only 20 mins and a great place for shopping and sight seeing> went on See More  Read more information the "EYE" at Albert docks and free entry to the CAVERN CLUB with great live music. Really lovely place to spend a few hours>   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Moules a gogo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moules a gogo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel gave exceptional customer service, they couldn't do enough for us! It was my partner birthday the day we arrived and he has presented with a birthday cake at lunch time and we See More  Read more information were given a glass if champagne with our evening meal! The food was excellent too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brrok Mollington

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great hotel, set in nice grounds, with lovely staff. My wife and myself found the hotel warm and inviting, comfortable and relaxing. Staff are only to happy to assist and accomodate in any way See More  Read more information they can. My only gripe was the firmness of the mattress which caused me a little discomfort through the night. Saying that I would be more than happy to return to the venue on another occasion. Wellworth the money, especially with the afternoon tea and full english breakfast included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 95 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:17:44

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:17:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.