Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Chester)

Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 6NN, England
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

1 night stop over in chester

Stay Date: 08/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Brook Mollington Banastre, upon pulling up the place looks terrible, however once parked and entered into the hotel it looked absolutely fine. Check in was quick and we asked if a See More  Read more information twin was available as a double was part of the package. The guy on reception sorted this for us and we went up to the room. Room was spacious, hairdryer, iron and board, lovely smelling toiletries anda TV, the bath however was very small but clean towels and everywhere was clean. We got changed and went to use the free spa, the pool was lovely and a nice temperature and the Jacuzzi also lovelyapart from some sand being at the bottom of it. On arrival back to our room we chilled however the beds were terrible, it felt like the divan bases didn’t match and my ribs were a lot higher than mystomach making it an uncomfortable night's sleep, neither me or my friend slept at all. The next morning had a lovely breakfast, good variety of food. All staff very friendly and would stay here again butwould check the bed first. Ideal location if wanting Chester itself, the designer outlet was 15 mins away and the zoo 10 mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10th Anniversary Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and I had a great time at the Mollington Banastre. The food was great, the staff very friendly and the leisure facilities and spa were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely city

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visit

Stay Date: 01/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Abbots Bromley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel, they gave us two rooms with an adjoining door which was perfect that the children had their own space. Leisure centre was fantastic with excellent staff. Would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 16/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel staff were fabulous especially the waiting on staff who couldn't do enough for you. Our evening meal on the first night and breakfast were outstanding. We spent an afternoon in the See More  Read more information spa, the pool was great and a good size, we made use of a sauna but unfortunately the steam room wasn't working and this seems to be an ongoing issue according to members. The £5 deposit that securedyour belongings whilst in the spa was quite inconvenient. The room was adequate however the mattress on the bed needed renewing, it was like sleeping in a bouncy castle and I did not get a goodnight's sleep. We would stay again as there was a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere to the hotel. The proximity to the city centre was good costing £6 in a taxi which was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at Mollington Banastre Hotel. When we drove in the car park the hotel didn't give us a great 1st impression, however, once inside everything was great. The hotel has a personal touch with See More  Read more information nice features and furniture. Everything was clean, the rooms spacious, the food was good quality too. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked lovely and inviting. We would definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good hotel, meals excellent and Chester a lovely place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Pubs  
mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Greater Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews left on line about this hotel. But we had a pleasant experience. Yes the hotel was in need of a little paint and a tidy up here and there, See More  Read more information but the staff were pleasant and the food and facilities were excellent. We enjoyed a swim in the warm pool before dinner. Our room was clean and spacious. It’s location is ideal for a day out inChester. It’s just a 10 minute drive in. We have nothing to complain about and enjoyed our overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Chester

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We started at the zoo this is one of the best zoos in England the hotel was only 2 miles away and the hotel was clean and newly painted. The food served in the hotel was first class. The 2nd day we See More  Read more information spent in Chester - what a fabulous city well worth a visit on £5.50 in taxi from hotel saved finding somewhere to park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

11 mins from Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandysul who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington is easy to find and we parked (free) very near reception. Check in was easy and our room was in the main building, just up the stairs by Reception. Our room did not have any See More  Read more information view, but was perfectly adequate, with a separate bathroom with bath AND separate shower. There was a competent bar near the conservatory restaurant, which looks out over the lovely garden. We decided toeat in the restaurant that evening; the food was good and the waiting staff were all very friendly as well as professional; we had a table at the front of the Conservatory and enjoyed lovely views ofthe beautiful weeping willow in the garden. I visited the Spa before dinner: this is in an annex to the hotel and has a steam room and sauna, as well as a swimming pool and Jacuzzi ... there is alsoa comprehensive gym. The only negative was that there was only one attendant (at the desk) and she was under pressure ... VERY keen to "close by 8.30pm" and rushing to collect the towels in by7.30pm, so not available to deal with sign-outs by a number of guests. The self-serve breakfast was EXCELLENT, with lots of choice and plentiful supply; fresh hot drinks were delivered by waiting staff,who were all in a good mood despite some of them being on duty the night before! I took a walk around the Hotel before breakfast ... the Brook Mollington has been greatly enlarged over the years, buton-going maintenance is obviously a challenge ... the extra car parks (to accommodate Conferences? and local users of the Spa) were somewhat neglected and this did not compliment the general aura ofthe Hotel, and does not make best use of the extensive gardens. The Hotel obviously hosts Weddings and Conferences and aims to provide facilities to the local population; it is close to Chester City somust be a good facility for tourists and Chester businesses alike. To make the best of these opportunities I would respectfully suggest the gardens and car parks are better tended (and the rubbishbe cleared). The staff are worth it ... Costs with Super Break were startling low ... especially when you consider we also had tickets to Chester Zoo (which we had visited earlier, on the day ofarrival). I would recommend the Hotel, and hope to visit again when next in Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Chester through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 05:08:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 05:08:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.