Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) Reviews (Bournemouth)

Grove Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3AY, England
Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Good value for money

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our weekend break in Bournemouth was great value for money. It was my birthday and they upgraded our room. Everything was good value for money and we really enjoyed it. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathlands Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Potters Bar who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

First room dirty and dingy. Hotel Manager very helpful and found us another room. The basin in bathroom was cracked and sink plug not working. Wardrobe had hinge missing. Heating very good. As it See More  Read more information was self service food looked a mess but was well cooked. No fault with food. Over all the hotel needs a complete refurbishment as it looked tired and tatty. Not enough seats in bar area as lounge areato small. would not recommend it. Not enough staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great 3 days away.

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

All very nice inc weather. Our hotel was worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournmouth  
Part's of New Forrest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 star in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel needs refurbishment. Bedroom ok decor but no water pressure for shower. Electric toilet waste unit. Hotel rooms lots of odd carpets and curtains and lots of damp patches. Food ok for money paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace  
neo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Britannia Hotel has seen better days. Unfortunately the staff did not speak much English at all. Very disappointed. The room was noisy. It was clean but basic. The meals were to a very poor See More  Read more information standard. My husband went to get a bottle of wine from the bar for us to have with our meal and the bar lady had to go to the cellar to fetch one, keeping us waiting at least 15 minutes. Would not stayhere again. We went out for the evening to the Round House and saw the Carpenters tribute, this was enjoyable through the other people staying in that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We found our hotel very comfortable and ideally located. Our room had been recently refurbished, so although small was very clean. The food was good with lots of variety at the buffet, and the See More  Read more information breakfast was always fresh. All in all an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Heathlands Britannia Hotel is very good , but outside appearance did not do it justice due to entrance needs painting / clean up (room to could do with some work) but must say staff great, it See More  Read more information was clean & comfortable, food was good, we did enjoy our stay....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shops, boscom.bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel looks tatty from the outside but really lovely on the inside. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have a good nights sleep due to the emergency lighting See More  Read more information being placed in the lamp shade directly above our heads in bed, but apart from that the room was clean and the facilities were very good. The food was excellent which was served buffet style and helpyourself which is good as you can have as little or as much as you like and there was plenty of choices. Because we only were there for 1 1/2 days we did not do very much as this was a relaxing weekend,which we did very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the break, as last year; however the entertainment in the hotel was disappointing this time-no music on Christmas Day and limited at other times. Nonetheless the hotel was very good See More  Read more information and we got out and about a fair amount.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Weymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel was dated but otherwise comfortable and the meals were excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:40:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:40:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.