Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking Reviews (Manchester Airport - Nr)

Didsbury, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M20 2WG, England
Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Wish We Had More Time!

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel- nice surroundings (little hard to find) great service, warm, relaxing environment- staff were great!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concorde Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Stay and Fly for Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A decent hotel which we use to stay and fly from Manchester. Unfortunately the evening dinner/buffet which I thoroughly enjoyed last time, left a lot to be desired on this occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer from Retford from Nottinghamshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Used hotel for overnight stay en route to manchester airport and car parking for 8 days. Room,breakfast and staff all good.Free shuttle bus to and from airport every hour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport Stopover

Stay Date: 11/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was a one night stay before travelling to America from Manchester Airport. Chosen for location, price and parking arrangements. Hotel didn't disappoint. Easy check-in, decent meal from hotel See More  Read more information carvery (tasted much better than it looked), good night's sleep and good parking arrangements while we were away. Exactly what we wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Pre Flight Stop Over

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

1st room small, cramped. 4 rooms to a landing. Noise from opposite room unacceptable, louder than noise level heard at reception from disco. Requested room move, staff helpful, moved to a jacuzzi See More  Read more information suite, older themed room in quiet area. Hourly courtesy bus provided but 6am bus was full! (unable to pre book this) so had to take private taxi. Hotel used to supply more frequent transfers in pastwhich accomodated us better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

having stayed at the hotel for 3 nights i would definitely stay here again as our stay was very enjoyable. However before coming to stay i was very worried due to other reviews that i had read which See More  Read more information were not very pleasing or good. the hotel room was good but i did feel that the cleaning could have been more better as on entering the room we could see dust lying on the furniture and around thecorners of the room. Also the mattress was very uncomfortable as we could feel the springs which was very irritating. Apart from that the room was excellent and that bathroom was also very good as ithad a jacuzzi bath it meant we could relax at our own leisure. the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. the facilities within the hotel were also very good and convenient. overall we had avery enjoyable and relaxing the 3 days and nights and would definitiely recommend this hotel to others despite other people's views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is well positioned but bus to airport only goes every 45/50 minutes and due to other pick ups takes up to 40 minutes for a 3 mile trip! Room was OK. Bed was one of the worst I have tried to See More  Read more information sleep in. Room needed reburbishment badly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 61 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking, Manchester Airport (Nr). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking, Manchester Airport (Nr) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:48

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.