Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bristol & Area

Bristol & Area Holiday Reviews

Clifton Suspension Bridge, Bristol

By booking a hotel in Bristol you can discover a city of bridges, balloons, boats, Brunel and home to some top class Bristol hotels. Whether you're looking for a short break for the family, a romantic break or a little adventure, there's a fantastic range of hotels to choose from. Our Bristol hotels offer an excellent base for visiting the city's award winning attractions such as the Bristol Zoo Gardens and At Bristol.

Plus don't forget that alongside hotels in Bristol we offer a wide range of extras to add to your booking, including rail travel and sightseeing tours.

Experience the legacy of the inspirational Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel at the SS Great Britain which was the first Ironclad steamer to cross the Atlantic back in 1845, and the Clifton Suspension Bridge, one of the largest suspension bridges in the UK.

Bristol's vibrant nightlife is based around the districts of Clifton, Harbourside and the City Centre. Each is home to a number of restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs and Bristol hotels. Be sure to head to the Bristol Old Vic, an offshoot of the famous Old Vic in London, and Bristol Hippodrome if you're looking for a great night of theatre and entertainment. After a busy day of sightseeing return to one of many hotels in Bristol, chill out in the in the health club, sample some award-winning cuisine, relax in the bar or simply retire to the comfort of your room.

Bristol is a hustling and vibrant city but sometimes you may feel that you need a little break from the energy of the city. However, this is where the West Country comes into its own, with the picturesque counties of Somerset and Gloucestershire sitting just outside the city. You could also visit the ancient Roman city of Bath which is a 15 minute train journey away.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wookey Hole Caves  
Clifton Suspension Bridge  
Western Super Mare  
The Downs  
 
 

Enjoyable New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

Excellent staff. Only disadvantage was it was a very large hotel and so room (which was very spacious with extra large bed) was a long way from reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tortworth Court Four Pillars Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year Eve's Party In Bristol

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Superb value for money in an exellent hotel. The New Year eve's buffet and breakfast were well presented and delicious.The atmosphere created by dj steve was great, getting everyone to join in. See More  Read more information Superb facilities - a most enjoyable evening at this hotel which is ideally placed to visit the centre of Bristol. Can't praise our evening enough!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Shopping  
Bristol Waterfront  
Portishead Outdoor Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordano Services  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer from Portsmouth Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

We spent a very good night in the hotel and was made to feel special. We often stay in different hotels in Bristol so we can visit our son, wife and grandchildren. We don't normally visit other See More  Read more information attractions but if we stayed for 2 nights we would like to explore the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Beautiful Hotel

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

This hotel has some recent bad press on other websites. It is not a strange hotel but a beautiful hotel. A little out if the way but excellent breakfast and very clean rooms and well worth a visit. See More  Read more information Example of service: I had newspapers delivered to the room each day. On the last day it didn't arrive. At reception a staff member was asked to go and get it from my room door for me as it had beendelivered late. All tear open tabs on the milk pots were pointing the same way when they were replenished each day! Small things can indicate a lot of care is taken.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Wells Cathedral  
Warwick Castle - (Long Way Though!)  
Glastonbury Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 16/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

A very modern and clean hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Well situated just a short walk to the harbour area and 15 mins to the station. I would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Hippodrome Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Stay At Tortworth Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

A beautiful majestic hotel in extensive grounds with their own arboretum (300 trees of various species). Lovely views over manicured lawns and flower beds looking towards a lake. We could not fault See More  Read more information this hotel with friendly, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Finding it was no problem although it is tucked away on b roads. Getting to Bristol was fairly straight forward with themotorway links, unfortunately the park and ride is only on the south side of Bristol which was no use to us coming from Tortworth to the north, hence we had to find a car park in Bristol centre whichwas very expensive. Overall I would rate this hotel an excellent place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Bristol City And Waterfront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

This hotel exceeded all our expectations. We visited the sister hotel in welsh back and were not impressed with the cleanliness and the reception area was not impressive. We are glad we came to you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabot Circus  
Bristol To Bath Railway To Have A Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Spyglass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relatives In Bristol

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Orpington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Bristol Filton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last six years as our son now lives in Bristol. We have always been impressed. Although it is not central it is near the m32 and the ring road so it See More  Read more information is easy to get to the centre or other parts of the city. Perhaps not ideal for anyone who wants to visit the nightclubs but that's good for us as banging doors at 3am are uncommon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Rugby Club

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before travelling by train to Bath to watch rugby match. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate In Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 06:11:14

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 06:11:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.