Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bristol & Area

Bristol & Area Holiday Reviews

Clifton Suspension Bridge, Bristol

By booking a hotel in Bristol you can discover a city of bridges, balloons, boats, Brunel and home to some top class Bristol hotels. Whether you're looking for a short break for the family, a romantic break or a little adventure, there's a fantastic range of hotels to choose from. Our Bristol hotels offer an excellent base for visiting the city's award winning attractions such as the Bristol Zoo Gardens and At Bristol.

Plus don't forget that alongside hotels in Bristol we offer a wide range of extras to add to your booking, including rail travel and sightseeing tours.

Experience the legacy of the inspirational Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel at the SS Great Britain which was the first Ironclad steamer to cross the Atlantic back in 1845, and the Clifton Suspension Bridge, one of the largest suspension bridges in the UK.

Bristol's vibrant nightlife is based around the districts of Clifton, Harbourside and the City Centre. Each is home to a number of restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs and Bristol hotels. Be sure to head to the Bristol Old Vic, an offshoot of the famous Old Vic in London, and Bristol Hippodrome if you're looking for a great night of theatre and entertainment. After a busy day of sightseeing return to one of many hotels in Bristol, chill out in the in the health club, sample some award-winning cuisine, relax in the bar or simply retire to the comfort of your room.

Bristol is a hustling and vibrant city but sometimes you may feel that you need a little break from the energy of the city. However, this is where the West Country comes into its own, with the picturesque counties of Somerset and Gloucestershire sitting just outside the city. You could also visit the ancient Roman city of Bath which is a 15 minute train journey away.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great kid free night

Stay Date: 29/03/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre - Friday Night Out in Bristol wrote this review.

Booked a girls night away for myself and a girlfriend as a bit of a chance to escape and have a kid free break. The hotel was a great location being only a 5 minute walk from the train station. See More  Read more information Lovely room in the hotel and really friendly and helpful staff. We took a stroll to the wharf side as there were plenty of places to sit and have a few drinks and just relax and have a good old natter. Ifwe didn't have a meal already included with our deal then we would have stayed in this location to eat as there was plenty of choice. We went back to the hotel to get ready for our meal at Zizzi andenjoy our free bottle of prosecco beforehand. The hotel staff very kindly arranged our taxi as well. We could have walked as we didn't realise how close the hotel was to Cabot Circus. Therestaurant was packed but we taken straight to our pre-booked table. We were not rushed at all and the food was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel as there was a Wetherspoon very close by. After a heartybreakfast we then took a stroll into Cabot Circus and enjoyed a few hours strolling around the shops and enjoyed a lovely cup of coffee and a slice of cake before we set off home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabot Circus  
Zizzi  
Wharf Side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 16/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Malvern who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Spent Sat and Sun night in Bristol. Hotel overlooking the river. Good choice as close to most things. The Dutch Barge close to our hotel called The Apple was a great experience. Plenty to do in See More  Read more information Bristol a shame the tour buses don’t start till April. Hotel room very nice and clean everything you need is there. View not good just kept curtains closed. Breakfast very good plenty to choose from.Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M Shed  
Packet boat  
Watershed cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Lloyd’s bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxurious, relaxing break!

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer from N/A who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We absolutely loved staying here for an escape from everything! Coffee in the Atrium, a swim in the pool, cocktails in the library and a lovely meal in the restaurant. Not to mention the superb See More  Read more information breakfast and a walk round the beautiful grounds the next morning! We slept very well too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Bristol

Stay Date: 23/01/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was superbly located and the staff were very helpful, we ate in the hotel restaurant that night and the food was very good and the cocktails even more so. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Bristol North Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds. A real find. Fantastic food. Staff very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thermae Spa, Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos, Filton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Beds firm, but ok. Pillows horrible, had four but all very hard and not very comfortable. Nearly all my bedding on the bed inside out! Hope that was just a sloppy room maid and not trying to cut See More  Read more information corners but using it again?! Toilet in bathroom very difficult to flush, both buttons very stiff. Room around television very dusty too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua  
Mackenzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Famtastic stay at Thornbury Castle

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxon who stayed at 4* Thornbury Castle (Half Board Offer) in Thornbury wrote this review.

Great stay at Thornbury Castle. We felt very pampered by the attentive staff. Great location and grounds. The food was lovely. Can't fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thornbury Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Bristol

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Thornhill who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol has great connections by rail e.g Cardiff, Bath, Weston Super Mare and is an interesting city. Easy to walk around, lovely riverside area, great museums. BUT rather a lot of homeless people, See More  Read more information some begging, which was upsetting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Clifton Suspension Bridge  
Cardiff principality stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Shed  
The Stable  
el puerte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Frivolity in Bristol

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

A single night's stay at the Novotel was perfect for us to soak up and enjoy the wonderful Christmas cheer that Bristol had to offer. The hotel was within 10 mins walk from the train station, and See More  Read more information the same again from the city centre with its multitude of shops and eating establishments. The harbour side area was also within easy reach - check out The Stable for interesting & unusual pizzas of thehighest quality (especially if you like them washed down by cider!). The hotel room was clean & comfortable, and the staff exceptionally helpful when needed. This was my first Novotel experience butI'd definitely consider them in other locations if this one is the standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Nicholas Market  
Cabot Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stable  
Zsa Zsa Bazaar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol night out

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre - Friday Night Out in Bristol wrote this review.

Our SuperBreak was brilliant and great value for money. We had a very warm welcome in the hotel. A fun meal and drinks out. A peaceful and yummy breakfast - a great break from the kids for us mums! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ziiziis  
Slug and lettace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zii zii  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 02:57:53

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 02:57:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.