Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bristol & Area

Bristol & Area Holiday Reviews

Clifton Suspension Bridge, Bristol

By booking a hotel in Bristol you can discover a city of bridges, balloons, boats, Brunel and home to some top class Bristol hotels. Whether you're looking for a short break for the family, a romantic break or a little adventure, there's a fantastic range of hotels to choose from. Our Bristol hotels offer an excellent base for visiting the city's award winning attractions such as the Bristol Zoo Gardens and At Bristol.

Plus don't forget that alongside hotels in Bristol we offer a wide range of extras to add to your booking, including rail travel and sightseeing tours.

Experience the legacy of the inspirational Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel at the SS Great Britain which was the first Ironclad steamer to cross the Atlantic back in 1845, and the Clifton Suspension Bridge, one of the largest suspension bridges in the UK.

Bristol's vibrant nightlife is based around the districts of Clifton, Harbourside and the City Centre. Each is home to a number of restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs and Bristol hotels. Be sure to head to the Bristol Old Vic, an offshoot of the famous Old Vic in London, and Bristol Hippodrome if you're looking for a great night of theatre and entertainment. After a busy day of sightseeing return to one of many hotels in Bristol, chill out in the in the health club, sample some award-winning cuisine, relax in the bar or simply retire to the comfort of your room.

Bristol is a hustling and vibrant city but sometimes you may feel that you need a little break from the energy of the city. However, this is where the West Country comes into its own, with the picturesque counties of Somerset and Gloucestershire sitting just outside the city. You could also visit the ancient Roman city of Bath which is a 15 minute train journey away.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice from the outside and the reception/lobby air was also very nice. The reception staff were helpful although there was difficulty trying to find our booking. The room we stayed See More  Read more information in was exactly like the pictures had shown, very spacious and with a beautiful view of the river! At first glance everything seemed to be clean but under closer inspection there were a few thingsthat weren't of a very high standard. One of our bathroom towels had a rip in it, there were brown marks on the tiles by the toilet, the lamp on the desk didn't work and was quite dusty. Also, as we weregetting ready for a night out it was difficult to do my makeup because the room was quite dark. However, these were minor things and didn't impact too massively on our stay (which overall was quitean enjoyable stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pryzm Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol New Year stay

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Checked in by extremely friendly staff member, Olga. Although Superbreak had made a mistake in conveying our booking to the hotel, and although we had booked and paid for two superior rooms See More  Read more information Superbreak had advised the hotel that we had only booked one classic room. Olga was excellent and sorted this out with the minimum of fuss and an apology for our inconvenience. The rooms we had were verycomfortable indeed and we had an excellent one night stay. Only had a quick drink in the bar which was very pleasant before heading out to Bristol Waterside for a few drinks and a meal. Our party of 6 (3rooms) all agreed that we would definitely stay at Mercure Bridgestow again next time we visit Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazaar  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing wknd in Bristol

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Great location. Next door to the Temple Meads station and ten minute tops to walk to most of what's on offer in this very vibrant city. We were asked to upgrade to an executive suite for an extra See More  Read more information £15 per night, which we did. One little moan... Why a shower over a bath? So messy and old fashioned. Will deff do again in the future though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break in Bristol but I don't think we would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Clifton Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Certainly enjoyed Bristol

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was in the older part of the city, it was enjoyable staying there. About 15 - 20 mins to the station. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Will certainly go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Floating Harbour  
Bath City  
Exeter city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used bars in Bristol  
Used bars in Bath  
Used ! bar in Exeter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Express Bristol was a good hotel with an excellent breakfast. A small problem with cold water in room which was refunded for, overall would recommend the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family break to Bristol

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North - Filton in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol is a great city and has something for everyone. Great shopping, eating out, pubs and tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cribbs Causeway Outdoor Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A brief stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

This was a very short break to see a play at the Bristol Old Vic and so the location of the hotel was perfect: literally a walk across the road from Bristol Temple Meads station and a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information to the theatre. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, catering for our gluten free breakfast requirements with no fuss. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol old vic theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

My overall view of Novotel Bristol was good, it is in close walking distance of main train station a also easy access to main town centre and attractions. It is very modern and clean with good See More  Read more information facilities, Bristol is a very vibrant city with many places to see and lots of great places to eat, I have stayed at this hotel before however on this occasion I was disappointed as I was unaware of petsbeing allowed to stay in the rooms and was disturbed by a very noisy dog barking. Now I know pets are allowed I would not be able to stay with my family there as members of my family have severe petallergies. I think the allowing of pets in the rooms should be made known before booking. Other than that the experience was good I even got a free upgrade and room service for evening meal was goodapart from "rubbery omelette".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour side  
Cabots circus shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were very nice. Room was a bit too warm and the bar a bit on the expensive side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:58:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:58:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.