Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bristol & Area

Bristol & Area Holiday Reviews

Clifton Suspension Bridge, Bristol

By booking a hotel in Bristol you can discover a city of bridges, balloons, boats, Brunel and home to some top class Bristol hotels. Whether you're looking for a short break for the family, a romantic break or a little adventure, there's a fantastic range of hotels to choose from. Our Bristol hotels offer an excellent base for visiting the city's award winning attractions such as the Bristol Zoo Gardens and At Bristol.

Plus don't forget that alongside hotels in Bristol we offer a wide range of extras to add to your booking, including rail travel and sightseeing tours.

Experience the legacy of the inspirational Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel at the SS Great Britain which was the first Ironclad steamer to cross the Atlantic back in 1845, and the Clifton Suspension Bridge, one of the largest suspension bridges in the UK.

Bristol's vibrant nightlife is based around the districts of Clifton, Harbourside and the City Centre. Each is home to a number of restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs and Bristol hotels. Be sure to head to the Bristol Old Vic, an offshoot of the famous Old Vic in London, and Bristol Hippodrome if you're looking for a great night of theatre and entertainment. After a busy day of sightseeing return to one of many hotels in Bristol, chill out in the in the health club, sample some award-winning cuisine, relax in the bar or simply retire to the comfort of your room.

Bristol is a hustling and vibrant city but sometimes you may feel that you need a little break from the energy of the city. However, this is where the West Country comes into its own, with the picturesque counties of Somerset and Gloucestershire sitting just outside the city. You could also visit the ancient Roman city of Bath which is a 15 minute train journey away.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 190

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy in Bristol

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Carryduff who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

I was attending a conference with two work colleagues. T,Free time was short but we did walk down through the centre and found a rather nice bar/restaurant by the waterside which served rather tasty See More  Read more information Tapas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol on Business

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North - Filton in Bristol wrote this review.

Work sent me to do a wait & return job going from Bristol to Exeter because I'm a courier. Occasionally I spend the night in hotels around the UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

What a fantastic place Bristol is. We stayed at the Mercure Brigstow in Welsh Back and within 300m radius there were so many bars and eateries, The Old Vic theatre and a super floating restaurant, See More  Read more information this was ideal for us as we met up with some old friends and sampled many beers and a super Thai meal at the nearby restaurant called The Fish Market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fish Market Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Break

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hawkinge, Folkestone who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Harbour and SS Great Britain excellent. Tour Bus excellent. Unfortunately lots of empty office blocks and building works detract from the overall experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbourside  
SS Great Britain  
Cabot Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glassboat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old favourite

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

Our 3rd stay at Tortworth, all through Superbreak. Wonderful setting, good deals when we have gone. Twice we have upgraded with excellent results. The grounds are a delightful arboretum. The hotel See More  Read more information does a big wedding trade, but that has never spoiled our visits. Just off junction 14 of the M5, just visible if you look through a gap in the trees. Food has always been good, although this time theyserved grill items on a really naff wooden slab that wobbled and slid all over the table! Why!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice from the outside and the reception/lobby air was also very nice. The reception staff were helpful although there was difficulty trying to find our booking. The room we stayed See More  Read more information in was exactly like the pictures had shown, very spacious and with a beautiful view of the river! At first glance everything seemed to be clean but under closer inspection there were a few thingsthat weren't of a very high standard. One of our bathroom towels had a rip in it, there were brown marks on the tiles by the toilet, the lamp on the desk didn't work and was quite dusty. Also, as we weregetting ready for a night out it was difficult to do my makeup because the room was quite dark. However, these were minor things and didn't impact too massively on our stay (which overall was quitean enjoyable stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pryzm Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol New Year stay

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Checked in by extremely friendly staff member, Olga. Although Superbreak had made a mistake in conveying our booking to the hotel, and although we had booked and paid for two superior rooms See More  Read more information Superbreak had advised the hotel that we had only booked one classic room. Olga was excellent and sorted this out with the minimum of fuss and an apology for our inconvenience. The rooms we had were verycomfortable indeed and we had an excellent one night stay. Only had a quick drink in the bar which was very pleasant before heading out to Bristol Waterside for a few drinks and a meal. Our party of 6 (3rooms) all agreed that we would definitely stay at Mercure Bridgestow again next time we visit Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazaar  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing wknd in Bristol

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Great location. Next door to the Temple Meads station and ten minute tops to walk to most of what's on offer in this very vibrant city. We were asked to upgrade to an executive suite for an extra See More  Read more information £15 per night, which we did. One little moan... Why a shower over a bath? So messy and old fashioned. Will deff do again in the future though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break in Bristol but I don't think we would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Clifton Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Certainly enjoyed Bristol

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was in the older part of the city, it was enjoyable staying there. About 15 - 20 mins to the station. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Will certainly go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Floating Harbour  
Bath City  
Exeter city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used bars in Bristol  
Used bars in Bath  
Used ! bar in Exeter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 190 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:11

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:43:51

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:43:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.